We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada on Grand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    114
    158
    122
    93
See reviews for
229
127
56
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Rented 2 rooms for the football game. Both rooms had cat/dog hair on bed floor etc. Called front to complain and housekeeping came to change sheets n vaccum. Was told by housekeeper that PER POLICY rooms are suppose to cleaned down and carpet shampooed after a pet has occupied the room...WHICH WASNT DONE TO OUR ROOMS!!! we even found a cat toy INSIDE bed under the covers!! The rooms smelled of pet!! Front staff at checkout was rude and was more interested in going outside to smoke as i interrupted her by wanting to check out. I emailed the manageelr and of course i never received a reply back. NEVER will i recommend or stay at this hotel!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West hills california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

It is a dirty hotel, our room wasn't even cleaned by the maid and it was already 5pm when we checked in. I checked out 10 minutes after I checked in. Offer to upgrade to a pool side room, no thank you I will take my money else where.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meanbrat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here because of closeness to family for Christmas. No internet in room which three of us needed for either school or work. Went to breakfast area and couldn't find a working outlet until we were directed to the power strip under the table which held the microwave.
Staff was notified of the issues, three days later when we checked out, still no internet in room. I also felt the beds were like laying on slabs of concrete.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the 3 am train from across the street, ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed there for a night after Cardinals game. The front desk person was efficient and polite. The room was large but in need of updating. The matress was HORRIBLE!!! Slept Very little last night. I really cannot understand how they let something like that go. I did not expect the Ritz for $80.00 bucks but I did expect to be able to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1fatrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAS CRUCES
Level 6 Contributor
697 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I got a good price on priceline.com, so took it, but it is a bit far off I-10, if you just want to stay overnight and get back on I-10 in the morning. The rooms are in a separate building from the registration, breakfast room, and Matchbox Sports Bar & Grill (not recommended). As we unloaded our car, a train with a loud whistle came by across the street, but once inside and after that train was gone, we did not hear anything. The breakfast room was large enough and had quite a few tables. They had the usual cereal, coffee, orange juice, toast, etc. The hotel itself seemed a bit dated, but everything worked. The internet worked.

Room Tip: Perhaps you would want a room away from the road and the train. We took this room as it was a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Other than a key card problem which the front desk assistant fixed the best she could, and the smoke smell in the hall. It was a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area

Property: Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area
Address: 8955 W Grand Ave, Peoria, AZ 85345-8107 (Formerly Ramada Peoria/Glendale Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Peoria Glendale Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Ramada Inn
Ramada Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing