We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed many times but never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Its a shame to write a bad review about this place as I had many good visits but after my last stay I will not visit this hotel again. First my room was only cleaned twice during a 10 day stay. I was woken many times by banging doors and barking dogs. To cap it all my legs had small flea bites all over them. I did ask after my room had not been cleaned for a week but the lady on reception seemed more intent on argueing with me than serving a longstanding customers needs

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20hillview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel had a great location for visiting family nearby, and convenient to Target, Ross, several restaurants. The staff were very friendly. Enjoyed the nice pool and Jacuzzi. The breakfast was good for a hotel complimentary breakfast: plenty of hardboiled eggs, yogurt, juice, and a waffle maker. The only downside is the doors to the rooms slam shut and on our second morning we seemed to be located next to Door Slamming Tribe. Between 7 am and 8 am I counted 20 slamming doors. I calculated that must be about 3 slams per child for the families near us. Great hotel but don't plan on sleeping in the morning if the Loud Family is staying next door.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from large groups with door slamming children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stay frequently at La Quinta Hotels because of their dog friendly policy, but this was the worst La Quinta we stayed at in a cross country trip from Florida. It was not very clean (a must for me) not very comfortable and really showed it's age. It has a perfect location, if you want to see baseball, it is directly across the street from the Peoria Sports Complex. If that was the reason to stay here, then you can not beat it's location, if not our suggestion is to find another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 978lindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because it was close to where my parents assisted living facility is located. There were several other motels near by but this is the cleanest and nicest I've tried to far. Very reasonable and breakfast is included. Great deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duke4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The room was dirty, especially the bathroom. Front desk staff were nice. However, it was 103 plus degrees outside and they decided to clean the pool. Access to the jacuzzi was locked up. The bad thing was that we specifically asked about the pool when reservations were made, no one said anything about closing the pool. We checked out on the third day and no one had even started to clean the pool yet. The vending machine was out of bottled water...very disappointed in La Quinta, they use to be awesome. Would never go back..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clynnl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This place has the ability to be a top notch hotel. It has a perfect location directly across the street from the Peoria Sports Complex (Padres and Mariners). The hotel is in overall good shape except for the elevators. The one closest to the front lobby was broken twice during our 5 day stay. The pool was nice the first 3 days but then the water was green the last 2 days. They need a BBQ out in the area around the pool, they have plenty of room for it.

The front desk staff didn't know much about the immediate area. They had no idea where to go for a run or where a grocery store was located.

The room didn't get cleaned for the first 2 days because the staff would show up when we were in the room and didn't understand English when we told them we would be leaving in 5 minutes. They must have understood it to mean "we don't want the room cleaned".

The breakfast was pretty good, but you better be down there and done eating 5 minutes before they say they close because they don't mess around with tearing the breakfast down a little early.

If you are just there for a day or two, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sevy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We are somewhat frequent visitors to this area as we have family in nearby Sun City and we have learned to temper our expectations for lodging and dining in this area over the years. It is what it is: giant, corporate restaurants that make their living in the winter and spring while holding on for dear life the rest of the year, serving mediocre food in enormous quantities while music and decor whisk you away mentally to some place you'd rather be.. Motels that are 2 stars in quality that can charge 4 star prices in the peak seasons with nice lobbies and friendly front desk staffs.

We had never been able to stay the Trip Advisor's highest rated property in the area before as it is usually sold out well in advance of our spring visit (due probably to their proximity to the Spring Training home of the San Diego Padres and Seattle Mariners shared facility across the street) and were looking forward to finally finding out what we had been missing.

It turns out that we hadn't been missing much of anything. This was an August visit and the rooms were 1/3 the price of what we'd pay if visiting in March so we splurged for two rooms: one for me and my wife and one for our adult son next door. We arrived late - 9:30 or so and were checked in quickly and efficiently by the woman working the front desk.

The lobby was nice. The rooms were not. Your very typical motel room. A loud and not so efficient air conditioner in the corner under the window, a flat screen TV, a refrigerator with a sign on it informing us that it did NOT refrigerate or freeze anything. Only kept things "fresh".

There was a stained recliner in the corner. I sat on it once but only long enough to see the easily viewed toe nail clipping just under the bed. We were there four nights and so was the toe nail.

The bed was very comfortable. Not the usual plank that we are forced to sleep on at other hotels in the area. The bathroom was decent. Nothing special but adequate. Good sized.

There was an exit door off of the back stairwell that didn't close properly allowing access to anyone from the outside into the motel if the person exiting wasn't diligent about pushing it closed behind them as they exited.

The morning breakfast was probably the most meager of all properties in the area. One hot item (not counting the toaster) and that was the ubiquitous waffle maker that now adorns every free breakfast room in America.

Overall it seemed like a property in major need of a renovation. I don't see us staying here again. Comfort Inn Suites remains our favorite motel in the area (avoid the highway side if possible) although "favorite" is probably too strong of a word.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Cibola Vista
Cibola Vista
#3 of 9 in Peoria
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria

Address: 16321 N 83rd Ave, Peoria, AZ 85382-4717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: £62 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix West Peoria Hotel Peoria
La Quinta Peoria
Peoria La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing