We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location, good hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our family stayed 6 nights. It was very clean and comfortable. Small pool, Complimentary breakfast included two hot foods (some type of egg and meat), make your own waffles, cereal, pastries, and fruit (oranges, bananas, apples). The staff was very friendly and eager to help. Central to many restaurants and shops, and of course the Peoria Sports Complex. The University of Phoenix Stadium (home to AZ Cardinals) isn't too far away.

Room Tip: Rooms have inside entrances. I don't believe there is a bad location for any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaKathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    37
    33
    5
    7
See reviews for
49
28
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was the first time we have stayed at a Comfort Suites hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. They offered a wide variety of choices for breakfast. We will definitely look for a Comfort Suites when we travel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

For a hotel in which most of the other guests were young baseball players, we never heard a peep from anyone else. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of seating. Staff was friendly and helpful. Value for the price was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wherearethemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Fairly new hotel, HD TV, simple breakfast with some hot food, small heated pool, good size hot tub, everything we needed. The only issue is that the door to the pool won't work to go out, only to go in, so you have to exit through another door, then go in the gate to the pool area. The push buttons on our phone didn't work, for front desk, housekeeping, etc. But you could dial 0. Overall good stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onustack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeoriaAZHotelGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We did have a problem with the electronic lock on our pool door - I am happy to say a new lock is on order and expected any day! Hope to see you in future!

Sincerely,

Kim Csernay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
temecula ca.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The location of the hotel was good, close to shopping, dining, and the sports complex.
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We asked if we could change rooms due to noise
and they accommodated us without issue.
Be advised... the rooms with king size beds are on the west side of the hotel which faces the
freeway. If you like quiet nights these are not the rooms for you. All the rooms on the east side
have queen beds. The rooms are average and need updating and maintenance. The mattress's are in need of flipping, turning, or replacement. We felt like we were in a "taco" bed, lay in the middle and the mattress surrounds you.
Breakfast is just o.k. After a couple of days you'll be ready for ihop next door.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms on east side would be best, less freeway noise, no stomping from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank all-inclusive4me08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeoriaAZHotelGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We love feedback! Our goal is to ensure each and every guest has an exceptional stay but in your case we did not acheive our goal. I do apologize and hope you try us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kim Csernay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
546 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We recently spent six nights at this facility, as we attended five San Diego Padres spring training games. Being able to walk to the ballpark, and then walk to one of several excellent dining venues after the games was outstanding. Also, freeway access for the "away" games was excellent. For "High Season", the facilities were lacking. The pool and Jacuzzi were empty when we arrived due to a leak, although we were able to use the Residence Inn next door with their pool and Jacuzzi. The pool was later filled, but the Jacuzzi still didn't work. Our closet door in the room was broken, and the HVAC unit in our room sounded like it was on its last legs. The included breakfast was outstanding, and the lady overseeing that operation had a great personality and was very professional.

Room Tip: Choose even-numbered rooms, which are away from the freeway noise, and have two queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsimosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeoriaAZHotelGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
I would like to apologize for a less than exceptional stay at my hotel. Our pool was unexpectedly down for a few days but is now open, along with the spa. I am happy to report we will be making some upgrades to the hotel this summer. I hope you give us another opportunity to be your host again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kim Csernay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was our 2nd stay here. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The hot water in our shower was not very hot (more tepid). When we mentioned the next morning, they were not able to correct it in a timely manner so moved us to another room for the rest of our stay. They were very nice and apologetic about it. The other nearby hotels are much more expensive than the Comfort Suites. We paid about $84/night (AAA discount). They always include an excellent breakfast...the hot portion varies everyday...ham, eggs, omelets, biscuits and gravy, bacon etc.
Also waffle maker...cereals, juices, fruit, yogurt, bagels, coffee, ....nothing missing !!! So I would consider this Comfort Suite as a very good value for the area. Yes, some of the rooms are showing a bit of age in some places but the rooms are very clean...beds very nice..soaps, shampoos, etc. included. Plenty of towels. Beds and pillows very nice.
There were several conferences there when we stayed...so it seems very popular.
I would definitely stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greensgirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeoriaAZHotelGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a positive experience at our hotel.

I am so happy to hear you will return!

Sincerely,

Kim Csernay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
6.8 mi away
Cibola Vista
Cibola Vista
#2 of 9 in Peoria
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Property: Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
Address: 8473 W Paradise Ln, Peoria, AZ 85382-4715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex Hotel Peoria
Peoria Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing