We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza for five states!”
Review of Barro's Pizza

Barro's Pizza
Ranked #52 of 276 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
181 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best Pizza for five states!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Best pizza to be had for five states in any direction. The pepperoni is thick and flavorful, not just a sliver of spices. The tomato sauce is rich and flavorful. There are many choices of cheese. They even make gluten free pizza. Special order pizza for the five year old. How great is that!?!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LDarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just good pizza”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Located in a shopping center it has been a family business for about 30 years. Good pizza made the way you want it and a good crust also; thin which is what I would call a normal italian pizza crust and a thick one if you like it that way. The have some interesting specialties with a southwestern flair but you can have a pizza anyway you want it and at a reasonable price. Growing up around italians I would say this tended toward the southern Italy style with a little sweeter sauce. Tasted the way a good pizza pie should taste. Like a pizza

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrPSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“PIZZA GOOD BUT NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Had a to go pizza that took much longer than we were used to waiting for a pizza. Had two toppings and they seemed fresh and were quite tasty but the crust was not a thin crispy crust like we really enjoy

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank toberua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Delightful”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We recently moved into an over 55 community in the Vistancia area of Peoria, AZ and received a mailer for new residents. One of the coupons was for a free, extra-large pizza with two-toppings (not including the cheese topping which came with all pizzas and did not count). We added sausage and mushroom, paid for some beer and waited a short while for the pizza to arrive.

We were very pleasantly surprised at its quality. We ordered the thick crust (they offer thin crust as well) and loved its bread dough consistency. The cheese was very good and the toppings generous. Needless to say we very much enjoyed our introductory visit.

About three weeks later we had some guests over for an impromptu supper and I called Barro's to order a couple of their extra-large pizzas, one like that described above, and another like it but with added ham, olives, and pepperoni. I believe we paid about $29 (9.5% tax included) total. Once again we were delighted with the quality of the pizza and noted the freshness of the ingrediants. Our guests were similarly pleased and noted that they had been there before and had found the pizza to be very good.

We have ordered from Barr's a third time recently, and once again the quality was consistent.

If you like pizza, you should enjoy this Barro's

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank night002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
“Would go again.”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Tried Barro's shortly after moving from Chicago. One of the better pizza places in AZ. Nice neighborhood place. I had to chuckle because Chicago photos were on the walls and one of US Cellular Field but no Wrigley; being a White Sox fan it was quite a surprise.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barro's Pizza also viewed

Glendale, Central Arizona
Peoria, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Barro's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing