We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Ranked #50 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 28 October 2013

First stay at this property, which is in a great centralized location that makes it easy to reach clients in downtown Phoenix, as well as Scottsdale. It’s a mature property, but is immaculately maintained and has been updated. Wifi connection was fast and reliable. The suite was quite nice, and surprisingly quiet, given that it overlooked the pool area. Unlike other hotels, I really enjoyed being able to open the balcony doors to get some fresh air on a beautiful fall evening. Evening reception was great, as was breakfast. Overall, an ideal stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Shadron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Poor bathroom design, nasty breakfast, and noise from jackhammer was offset by nice steak dinner, comfortable bed and pleasant staff. There is a nearby disc golf course which was very convenient for a morning workout and great access to shopping and my meetings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Mark L,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to noise. I am also very sorry you were unhappy with your breakfast. If it is convenient for you, I would like to speak with you about your stay so that I can understand more specifically what happened and take steps to prevent those problems in the future. I can be reached at valarie.miceli@hilton.com or 602-553-8179.
Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is impressive. The front desk staff is personable & bright. They cheerfully accommodated my request for an early check in. A basket of apples and lemon flavored water in the front lobby was an inviting touch.
This hotel has a warm, tropical feel with ponds scattered throughout the large indoor lobby. Companion and I found our way to our well-appointed room. The room was spacious, clean and pretty. The bed was perhaps the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The high end linens were plush and a pleasure to sleep on. A small refrigerator was nice to store some favorite snacks. As we were traveling by car, we had some freezer packs that needed to be iced. The room refrigerator did not have a freezer, but the front desk staff cheerfully found freezer space so the packs would be frozen at check out.
Complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations. Omelets were cooked to order and options of pancakes, bacon, sausage, hot & cold cereals, and fresh fruits were available.

The petite fitness center was sparkling clean. Treadmills & ellipticals were modern with individual TV’s. Weights were also available.
A small business center was available with free Wi-Fi.

The only slightly negative aspect of this facility was a parking fee of $10.00. I was told it was due to liability.
This is one hotel I would have liked to stay at longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiaMio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. I was attending a conference at another hotel and the Embassy Suites staff drove me in their van to the conference each day. The staff is TERRIFIC!!!!! I had some issues with my original room when I checked in. The front desk staff was on top of it! As soon as I reported the issues, they arranged to move me-even though they were sold out. Throughout my stay Nancy checked on me and my stay.

Without hesitation, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salliedivenuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. And thank you too for recognizing Nancy!
She has been with the hotel for a long time and she does a great job making guests feel welcome.

I hope to see you again soon!!
Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very nice hotel, outdated room furnishings but overall very nice hotel. The breakfast was complimentary and very good. Hotel Staff nice and my room was very quiet. Location was great, across from nice mall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Teressa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice lobby and large interior courtyard with cool water feature with Koi and Turtles. Clean facility and rooms. Rooms quiet and clean. Friendly and efficient staff. Across the street from an upscale mall with great restaurants and shops. Would stay here again but would want to pay less than the $200 per night price my company paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Scot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our property comfortable. We do offer special lower rates on most weekends and holidays are especially a bargain. I hope will we see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I had a great two night stay at this hotel. The rooms were enormous and the bed comfortable. The microwave is a bit hidden but open a door...its there. Check in was quick and easy. The steakhouse in the hotel was good. Didn't get charged for parking!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank atlantavoyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore

Address: 2630 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £107 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing