We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Ranked #58 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stay in this facility regularly and it is very nicely located on Camelback across from the Biltmore Shopping Center. Great restaurants nearby and a full service hotel - great for business travel and for family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is a bit of a surprise (well, it won't be now) when one walks inside ... there is a path over and alongside a running water system, complete with large koi and other fish & turtles! The whole hotel is situated looking "into" the atrium. Excellent front desk staff. Bed very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast here is amazing ~ omlettes cooked to order & more! Nice manager's reception in evening we arrived as well ... complimentary libation with snacks! Convenient location, across street from Camelback Mall. (Tip: great sushi restaurant across street, at edge of mall... and if one sits at the sushi 'counter' ... your sushi order includes delicious Miso soup & edamame at no extra charge).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miraclesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

You can't argue with the great location of this property in the Phoenix Biltmore area. However, the rooms are aging and slipping in the typical Embassy standards. I have stayed here 4 times over past 2 months. I have found the bedding worn, clogged tubs (nothing worse than standing in the shower in ankle deep water (this was the case on 3 visits in 3 different rooms)) & the workout facility is terrible with worn out machines and very limited space for such a large facility. I can't believe they charge for parking especially in a suburban setting...unnecessary. They are one of the most expensive room rate properties in the area & I expect more.

The 3 stars are given because of location, nice staff & a good breakfast.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank IKE48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Hotel was clean and across the street from a nice shopping mall with good restaurants. My room needed upgrading. Room smelled musty and vey old. It was also noisy. Happy Hour snacks were not great. Lots of popcorn and celery. Omaha steakhouse was a good place to eat and good service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Right next door to the Biltmore Shopping Center, this hotel is sort of a throwback to bygone days when rooms were huge, pools were grand, and service was not reserved for the wealthy who stay on the top 2 floors.
First off, the breakfast...cooked to order. Pretty much whatever you want. Included with your room too. Not a single rubber boiled egg in sight. The lobby is full of exotic plants and water features and makes a very inviting place to relax. It's not too cold and damp either, like so many of these indoor garden hotels are, and you won't catch pneumonia here.
They include a manager's reception in the evening with wine and beer and a few munchies which is certainly a nice touch. They have the Omaha Steakhouse on site as well.
The rooms are gigantic suites with a fridge, microwave, sink, etc. and even a nice little balcony. You can even open the sliding door (window) for air when you get tired of the hum of the AC.
They have a free shuttle which will take you within about a 3 mile circle of the hotel (sorry but not to the airport).
One other thing...this place is CLEAN. You won't see a cleaner hotel anywhere.
We were so pleased with this property that it may become our "go to" hotel on our numerous trips to Phoenix. Give it a try, you will see how hotels once were and you will like it lots.

Room Tip: Since it is only 5 floors, get the highest floor they have for a little better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Good location although it was late when I arrived. Had dinner at sushi across the parking lot. Clean. Breakfast in the lobby as usual. More fruits would've been nice. Room is nice and clean and quite. Good internet connection.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We do a lot of traveling and finally a true 5 *. The staff was kind and quick to answer our questions. It truly was not disappointing in any shape or form. We would love to go back and stay again when my St. Louis plays the Cardinals.

Room Tip: We were located on the 4th floor above the breakfast area. I had no problems quiet and gorgeous prop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csaravia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore

Address: 2630 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#40 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £125 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing