We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Great Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Ranked #52 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Embassy Suites Hotel at the Biltmore in Phoenix is a great hotel. The complementary cocktail reception and the complementary breakfast were fantastic! The rooms were very clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable and high quality. The suite furniture is clean, comfortable and spacious. We even had a Keurig coffee maker! The hotel location is perfect! Right next to a beautiful mall with shops and restaurants and only 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We book 4 rooms at this hotel in June the hottest month of the year and only one room did not have problems ...2 of the rooms the air cons did not work and they tried to fixed them but night after night they would break again as I sit here checking out and listening to people check out we were not alone with room issues or service issues and I feel bad that all the front desk can do is say sorry ...the breakfast area is a disaster and the tables are dirty and sticky ..after a week of being here never again save your money...sorry embassy suites

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sfdani2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear SFdani2,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the problems with the air conditioning. We did have some damage to our air conditioning system which caused several problems in the guest rooms. Those problems have been fixed and our A/C is working fine now. I feel terrible that you were inconvenienced. Please contact me directly to discuss the problems. I can be reached at 602-553-8179 or valarie.miceli@hilton.com.

Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is located in a very good location with access to shopping, restaurants and the airport. Rooms are clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant has good food and good service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Everything about this hotel was great except for the cooling system. I didn't stay but one evening or I would have asked to be moved. Other than the cooling system, this hotel was nice. I would recommend this hotel to others as the price was excellent and the service was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Mary B,
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the poor air conditioning quality in your room. We had some damage to our A/C system which did create problems. Those problems have been corrected. I am so sorry that you were affected by it.

I am very glad you found the staff helpful. I hope that you will try us again next time you visit Phoenix.
Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a nice big, wide open Embassy with tons of opportunity to be amazing! The downside is, it needs some sprucing up. The type of sprucing up it needs shouldn't even be that expensive. Just simple things (e.g. breakfast area/happy hour area- gets a little gross and needs a fresh update; outdated bathroom missing a tile or two, toilet not working well).

There is a ton of wasted space in the bedroom part of the suite whereas the bathroom is so tiny. The bathrooms are typically small in older Embassies, but this one is so small in proportion, it's bonkers! The pullout bed was literally one of the worst I've EVER slept on, bar none. I was in pain for at least a day or two after the trip.

The staff were all kind- from checkin to Happy Hour to housekeeping staff. All wanted to help and make the stay great.

There's a lot to love about this property from location, to the greenery areas and all the fish and turtles in the water throughout the hotels. A little freshening and brightening of these areas will go a long way to easily making this a 5 out of 5! I'd definitely stay again and look forward to any updates the future might hold!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Glendale CA,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and I agree that we have a great opportunity to be amazing!
Please accept my apologies for the areas that you found lacking. We have recently made some changings in our maintenance department and we are already seeing some great improvments. I am confident that you will see them too on your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

You generally know what you are getting when you stay at an embassy suites. This Embassy Suites, in particular delivers on that promise. The breakfast is what you expect, the location is great and I really like the pool. I'm in Phoenix for business and I always stay here because I know that they will take good care of me. Also, the black bean soup is great.

Room Tip: Top floor is most quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank danhenry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice stay. Beautiful atrium inside. Breakfast was excellent. Rate was OK. I got a cheaper rate online than what I did when I went inside to ask the front desk what their rates were. Nice size suites for families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank fredm699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore

Address: 2630 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#40 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £100 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing