We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eggcellent Spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Ranked #54 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eggcellent Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This place is so cool! Spent a few nights there while getting our daughter situated at GCU. Great rooms, workout room and overall service. Safe neighborhood. A must stay for Phoenix! Ate dinner in restaurant, burned some calories, Starbucks and everything else close by...upscale and worth every penny!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ivan H,

What a lovely review! You made my day! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I am very glad that you had such a great time here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    292
    170
    97
    52
See reviews for
262
177
49
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Overall a good value in a great location. Reception staff were very friendly upon arrival. Breakfast team was also very friendly. I am staying here now and find it very comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend it. It is nice they have ceiling fans.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LSS808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
337 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here with my mom and baby. Our room was standard Embassy Suites. They had a good breakfast but there is nothing remarkable about the hotel other than it is near the magnificent grounds of the Biltmore hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We came to Phoenix for a wedding and we had 3 different rooms that each family stayed in. One of the rooms had terrible air conditioning an bad smoke odor. My sister had to ask for another room after one night of being there. In my room, you could not get the water temperature in the shower to work properly and had to keep turning the water on and off to adjust. Then as you took a shower, it would suddenly get cold. Also, there were lots of noisy children in the pool late at night (up until midnight) so that was annoying. The pool should be cleaned daily to keep all the leaves out. Happy hour wasn't worth waiting in line for.

However, the room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and they had a great breakfast. You can also ask for rooms overlooking the pool that have a larger outside deck with a table and chairs. The lobby was very nice and you can walk across the street to the Biltmore Fashion Mall and restaurants. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: If you don't want noise, don't get a room overlooking the pool. If you have smaller childe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Marydonato,

Thank you for your review and for the feedback on our hotel. I am very sorry that you had problems with your rooms. Unfortunately, we did have damage to our air conditioning system which cause problems with cooling in some of the guest rooms. I would like to discuss the problems that you had personally if you have the opportunity. Please contact me at 602-553-8179 or valarie.miceli@hilton.com.

Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have stayed twice in two years at Phoenix Hotels. This one was far superior than the last. The staff was happy to work there; very professional and aiming to please. We stayed in Oak Creek at the same price but much more inferior Hotel. This was a great deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff are nicer. The complimentary breakfast offered is top of the line. Only complaint I had was that the A/C did not work properly half-way through our stay and then the room took a really long time to cool down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Alma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depew NY
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We held our annual family reunion for 32 people in Phoenix and used the Embassy Suites as our host hotel. Although there were a few problems with some rooms with the air conditioning. The staff did all they could to make everyone comfortable in the 110 degree heat. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast and happy hour are wonderful benefits of staying in the hotel. The atrium of the hotel is absolutely beautiful and was a wonderful place to meet with our cousins. The Omaha steak house did a wonderful job serving a late night dessert to many reunion attendees. The manager even came out to welcome us. The manager was wonderful to work with and the staff work ribbons welcoming our association's reunion. We had a wonderful time at the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9Buffalolady20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Address: 2630 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#44 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing