We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sisterly Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Ranked #52 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sisterly Getaway”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. In general, I like Embassy Suites because of the two room suites, free hot breakfast and manager's reception. My sister and I headed to Phoenix for a short getaway. I picked this hotel for this Phoenix trip because it is right across the street from the Biltmore Fashion Park, which gave us easy access to restaurants and shopping. (We didn't rent a car - used a shuttle service for the airport to and fro.) Our room was quiet, even though we were by the elevator. As I mentioned, I like having separate sleeping areas - although the pull out couch mattress was awful! I eventually moved one of the double mattresses from the bedroom on top of the pull out and that was much better for sleeping. There were plenty of sink areas which helped with two people getting ready at the same time. The shower had good pressure and temperature. The rooms were pretty spacious and we moved the table to give us even more space. The TVs were on the small side. We enjoyed the manager's reception each night and appreciated that the snacks changed up on Sunday. Jeana was a fun bartender, making it her "job" to remember your name. I would like to have a smaller version of the atrium in my home - it would possibly make the Minnesota winters more bearable. Yes, there is something about this hotel that feels dated, but all in all, we had a very nice comfortable stay and would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank djsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    296
    170
    102
    54
See reviews for
268
181
50
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Was excited about location. Can't get much better. Very poor quality of AC and when you are in Phoenix in July this is imperative. Bfast was good however no one to clean tables so forced to stand eating. Just dated and a bit rundown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Laura R,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry that you had problems with your stay. We did have some damage to our air conditioning system which caused problems with cooling in the rooms this month. We have completed the repairs and the system is now working properly.

Please let me know if you have an opportunity to return. I would like very much to make amends for the poor experience.
Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Staying at the Embassy Suite was amazing, great accommodations, pool was clean, the rooms are big, my family of 4 slept comfortable and the complementary breakfast was outstanding. Staff was friendly, professional and made me feel like I was the most important person in front of them. And the price very affordable..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This place is so cool! Spent a few nights there while getting our daughter situated at GCU. Great rooms, workout room and overall service. Safe neighborhood. A must stay for Phoenix! Ate dinner in restaurant, burned some calories, Starbucks and everything else close by...upscale and worth every penny!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ivan H,

What a lovely review! You made my day! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I am very glad that you had such a great time here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Overall a good value in a great location. Reception staff were very friendly upon arrival. Breakfast team was also very friendly. I am staying here now and find it very comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend it. It is nice they have ceiling fans.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LSS808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
337 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here with my mom and baby. Our room was standard Embassy Suites. They had a good breakfast but there is nothing remarkable about the hotel other than it is near the magnificent grounds of the Biltmore hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We came to Phoenix for a wedding and we had 3 different rooms that each family stayed in. One of the rooms had terrible air conditioning an bad smoke odor. My sister had to ask for another room after one night of being there. In my room, you could not get the water temperature in the shower to work properly and had to keep turning the water on and off to adjust. Then as you took a shower, it would suddenly get cold. Also, there were lots of noisy children in the pool late at night (up until midnight) so that was annoying. The pool should be cleaned daily to keep all the leaves out. Happy hour wasn't worth waiting in line for.

However, the room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and they had a great breakfast. You can also ask for rooms overlooking the pool that have a larger outside deck with a table and chairs. The lobby was very nice and you can walk across the street to the Biltmore Fashion Mall and restaurants. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: If you don't want noise, don't get a room overlooking the pool. If you have smaller childe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Marydonato,

Thank you for your review and for the feedback on our hotel. I am very sorry that you had problems with your rooms. Unfortunately, we did have damage to our air conditioning system which cause problems with cooling in some of the guest rooms. I would like to discuss the problems that you had personally if you have the opportunity. Please contact me at 602-553-8179 or valarie.miceli@hilton.com.

Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Address: 2630 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing