We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service- great views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Ranked #52 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service- great views!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I had a one night stay due to a conflict at my conference hotel... I arrived early (with a group of 3 others)... For a 10 dollar fee, I was upgraded and placed in a room right away. I didn't mind the 10 dollar fee as they placed me on the top floor overlooking the pool and the scenic mountains in the background.

In the evening they have a nice array of beverages and some snacks that are complimentary. They also provide breakfast in the morning- cooked to order.

The staff members were extremely helpful. They even offer a shuttle to take guests down the street to local stores if need be.

There were a few small reasons I did not rate the hotel as excellent. The air conditioning in the suite never seemed to cool the room completely. (I did hear that other guests were provided with fans to help with this- I didn't request one..) the pool was lukewarm like bath water... Not particularly refreshing... But again- I'm from the northeast, so it is probably standard for the area... The filter on the shaded side of the pool also appears to need service... Or someone could use a skimmer ( there was no lifeguard on duty...)

Lastly- the fitness area is a very small glass box that is like a fishbowl... I was going to workout, but it didn't appeal to me...

Overall I was happy with the stay...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    296
    170
    101
    54
See reviews for
268
180
50
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with my family (3 kids) for one night at the end of our Arizona vacation and had a very positive experience. The hotel was in great condition with a beautiful atrium and fantastic pool. We really enjoyed the happy hour and then dinner at the steakhouse in the lobby.

The staff was very responsive to all requests and the rooms were spacious and well appointed. All in all it was a great stay; we will definitely be back if we ever have the occasion to visit Phoenix again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a great hotel for families. The rooms are set up well. The pool is nice, the staff friendly. The kids loved the koi pond and popcorn at the evening reception. The mall across the street has good restaurants and shopping. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIZONA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A perfect get away on a hot summer day, the cool saltwater pool with waterfall/ slide is simply wonderful! The resort is kept clean, trees & plants gives you the feeling of an tropical oases. The pool side service plus DJ on the weekends is great and relaxation guaranteed, enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARIZONAULI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Arizonauli,
Thank you for your review, however it appears that you are reviewing a different hotel.
The Embassy Suties Biltmore has a wonderful pool, but we do not have a water slide.

I hope you will visit us next time you are in Phoenix!
Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
498 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice stay. Great location, great service! Really nice rooms. Bar/restaurant area is welcoming and a great place to meet new friends. I would recommend to anyone as a place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a exceptional hotel for service, appearance and customer relationship. The staff is very helpful and there to make your visit comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. Temperature outside was over 100 degrees but inside the room was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Monica M,
Thank you for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed our staff and accomodations.
I really appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Assigned room smelled like cigarette smoke and hotel charged me an upgrade to be assigned to a better side where the air conditioner did not work whereas I had to move again. That room was better. Lobby is nice and cooler than the rooms. Rooms need to remodeled. Beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie24, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Walter K,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the problems that you experienced. It is our goal to provide outstanding service and accomodations and we fell short. I assure you that our A/C has been fixed. (we had some damage that occurred to our system which affected guest room cooling.)
I hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip to Phoenix.

Sincerely,
Valarie Miceli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Address: 2630 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing