We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Ranked #18 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good but could be Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This location is close to the downtown convention center. The rooms we stayed in was in the club level. But for the extra money there was only the very basic items in the club lounge.
A cold breakfast selection of cut fruit, cereal or oatmeal, toast or pastry, hard boiled egg. Afternoon picks were uninviting and bland also.
I recommend to the hotel to upgrade the selections because you are receiving more for those rooms, provide more to the clients who are willing to pay for the upgraded rooms!
That being said if your going to stay downtown Phoenix, this is a GOOD place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your constructive feedback concerning our Club Lounge. We definitely want our guests who choose this upgrade to feel that there is value to the Club level experience, so we will consider your feedback carefully. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about it. Your feedback will allow us to improve and to get better and for that, we are grateful to you.

It was also gratifying to know that your overall experience here was a good one and that you found our location to be so convenient to the convention center.

We hope you will choose to come back and visit again and next time that your experience will be a GREAT one.

Warm regards,


Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    546
    116
    39
    38
See reviews for
112
144
92
1,067
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Considering the price, this is just an average, ordinary hotel. All services were satisfactory, room was clean, staff polite. But, i consider the price exorbitant for the product that I paid for. I accepted the price, only because I was attending a seminar at this hotel. Otherwise I would have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
As you can imagine, being average is not something for which we strive; and we are sorry that you found this to be the case during your recent stay. And of course we also want our guests to feel that the amenities here are a great value.

We would have loved for you to have a different experience here, and we apologize that your expectations were not met -

Warm regards,


Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
152 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

If you need to stay downtown PHX, this is a great choice. PHX's downtown isn't that large so everything is a short distance whether you are going to the convention center, sporting events (Dbacks or Suns) or any of the corporate offices and short distance to airport.

Newer hotel so rooms are up to date & comfortable, lobby bar as well as full service restaurant on site. Several restaurants in walking distance & AMC theatre across the street. They have a small outdoor pool which I believe is heated - didn't use, but there were people/kids using in January.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PirateEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We’re delighted to be your hotel of choice while in our fine city. We do so love being right in the middle of the downtown area and convenient to just about everything!

It sounds as if you truly enjoyed the area and the hotel amenities. We’re proud of District restaurant and our culinary team and we have quite a local following. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here and sharing with your fellow travelers.

We appreciate both the feedback and your business. It would be a pleasure to warmly welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,



Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is easily one of the best hotels I've ever had the opportunity to visit. The staff was excellent. Fast and efficient. The room was impeccable. The bed was so comfortable. The restaurant, including the service, was top notch. Location? Right near the convention center. If I ever move to Phoenix I'd want to live here. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyLordHeuksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
What a nice thing to say! Thank you for your kind comments, they mean so much to us, as customer care is such a top priority here.

Our promise to you is that your next trip will be just as memorable. Until then…


Warm Regards,

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

An excellent Sheraton and my first choice for stays in downtown Phoenix. The hotel is conveniently located near many major venues and short cab ride from Sky Harbor Airport.

The staff here is is always friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The rooms are in excellent shape and always sparkling clean. The beds are comfortable with nice sheets, pillows, and comforter. The bathrooms are always stocked with plenty of fresh towels. No matter how scorching hot it is outside, the very quiet HVAC system has no problems keeping the room comfortable.

As a business traveler I appreciate being able to order room service 24 hours per day. The breakfast in the restaurant is an excellent way to start the day. The staff there is also great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOS2SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
It sounds as if you have stayed with us for more than a few times and have a good understanding of what our hotel and our city are all about. We appreciate your continued loyalty to the Sheraton Phoenix.

We treasure our business travelers and it is gratifying to know that you feel comfortable and well cared for here.

Thank you for taking the time to write about us and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon -

Warm regards,



Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Baltimore, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hotel is in a great location downtown especially if you're in town for the Convention Center. It's only 10 minutes from the airport and a short walk to the Convention Center. We were in town for a business convention. We were a little annoyed that when we arrived the line to check in stretched throughout the entire lobby. We had to wait in line about 20 minutes. The staff was friendly and served water and appetizers while we waited but it was a little disappointing after a long day of flying to have to stand in line like that. Only real complaint was the $14.95 per day charge for Wi-Fi. It's 2014. Wi-Fi is as standard of a service as it gets these days and to have to pay $14.95 for it on top of the daily rate already paid was not appreciated.

The building and it facilities are very nice and impeccably maintained. Pool and fitness center are very nice. Lobby is very spacious and a great central place to socialize. The room was very spacious, updated and clean. Bathroom was also spacious.
Staff was very friendly and always accommodating to whatever was needed. I would definitely stay here again if the the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here at the Sheraton Phoenix. We’re glad that you found our location so convenient for your business conference.

Our staff came up with the welcoming idea to present water and treats on the days when we have a large group arrival. We find that this goes a long way in easing the pain of waiting in line, and our staff really enjoys doing it.

As for the internet charge, we empathize and we know the importance of staying connected to home and to colleagues and to friends while traveling; therefore, we do offer free internet to our guests in our Link café. We find that guests enjoy the options to work, relax, socialize or grab a snack while in the Link @ Sheraton, experienced with Microsoft.

We are delighted to hear that you would definitely return for future journeys to Phoenix, and we would be excited to welcome you here again.


Warm regards,

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
268 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel is very nice. The staff was friendly. I was there for a business trip. I did think the elevators were a bit tricky. Only certain ones took you to certain floors and you had to insert your key first no matter what which always took more than one try and that became very annoying.
Seems to be centrally located as we walked to many places. The room was clean. It has a very nice workout center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomaTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments in spite of those tricky elevators!

Please know that the elevator key requirement is for the safety of our guests, we want you to feel safe and secure first and foremost during your stay. It is our top priority.

How nice that you had a chance to use the Sheraton Fitness Center, which was created in partnership with world renowned personal training experts, Core Performance. We love to hear that our guests are able to retain some control in their lives in keeping to their daily workout routines despite being “on the road”

We genuinely thank you for both your feedback and your business, as both mean a lot to us.

Warm regards,

Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#6 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Property: Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Address: 340 N 3rd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2128 (Formerly Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#32 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand Phoenix is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing