We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was at the hotel for a business conference that was being held at the Convention center down the block. It was fairly convenient to the Convention center and if you did not want to walk there were pedicabs outside the hotel to take you. Please note... the pedicab drivers cannot give you a price for the ride. They are only able to take tips by law. If one of them quotes you a price you need to let them know that they are breaking the law. The rooms at the hotel are on the small side, but comfortable. No big issues there. The lobby bar is nice and the drinks are good. The only probable I had was different bartenders charging different prices for the same exact drink. Just pay attention to what you are paying. The hotel is very convenient to the airport (10 minutes). I had lunch at the only restaurant at the hotel and it was good, but not great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and you will get a much better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Cathy,

Well of course we do not like to be described as “average” and strive more to the “exceptional” rating, but, your review and feedback were greatly appreciated and the issues you spoke about duly noted.

Our team really does strive to provide exceptional service and this is a daily and continual quest by all of us here at the Sheraton Phoenix. We seem to have fallen short during your stay and for that we apologize.

Our business travelers are very important to us, your patronage and loyalty never taken for granted.

We hope that you will return and allow us to have another opportunity to be of service.

Warm Regards,


Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    551
    120
    40
    38
See reviews for
113
145
94
1,079
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great location for a conference I was attending. It is within walking distance of many restaurants, Chase Field and the convention center. Meeting facilities were very good. Concierge helped our group with baseball tickets.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Dave,

We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location in the downtown area and that you were even able to attend a baseball game – spending a summer evening at Chase Field watching a ballgame is time well-spent. It was great that our Concierge arranged that for you.

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the meeting facilities here as well.

Your business is very much appreciated and we also thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here.

Warm regards,


Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I went to the Sheraton Downtown last week for a fundraiser event. As a Phoenix native, this was my first time visiting the Hotel after it was fully renovated. I was greeted my an extremely friendly staff. When the private event was finished, I had a drink at the lobby bar. I encountered, Andre. Right off the bat, the care, quality and friendliness Andre encompasses to make his guests/clients feel welcomed, was vibrant. I wasn't sure exactly what type of red vine I wanted and he was patient and knowledgeable about all the varieties this bar had to offer. I was able to sample a couple different choices and made my decision. As I was solo, Andre made me very welcome and was extremely informative in regards to what this beautiful location had to offer. It is clear the Sheraton Downtown Hotel has a true asset in Andre's customer service, his courteousy and the way he makes his guests feel confortable. The conversations I saw him have, not only with me was something I feel is truly lacking at some restaurants/bars these days. I will definitely be returning to this hotel because of the amazing customer service I saw with its staff, inparticular with Andre G.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank omorfithea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for sharing the memorable moments of your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear about one of our amazing staff, in this case, Andre, making a vibrant connection with one of our guests and impacting their stay in such a positive way.

We will be sure to share and celebrate your kind comments with him.

As a Phoenix native, we certainly hope you will return for another visit!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here.

Warm Regards,


Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chugiak, Alaksa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one week in June 2014 for a conference. I had two rooms reserved as my 3 year old daughter and I traveled with our nanny. Check in was smooth and quick despite having 2 different reservations, upgrading to the club level, and requesting connecting rooms. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and knowledgeable. The club lounge was fantastic with great breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres. They also had plenty of milk for our daughter! Our rooms were cleaned well and promptly every day. The District restaurant is fantastic and has great lunch specials and happy hour specials. It got even busier at the end of our stay with comicon, but the staff still stayed happy and helpful. There are only 2 things that kept this from an excellent rating: the pool is pretty small for a hotel this size and lacked shade at certain times during the day, and the parking garage is small and can fill up fast. This became an issue for us once the comicon guests started to move in. They do have a surface lot across the street, so parking was always available, but in the 115 degree heat, the car gets very hot when parked in a surface lot. These are still minor inconveniences, and I would return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mart0146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We thank you for your great review and feedback, all of which was duly noted, including the comments on the pool and the parking situation.

We love to hear that you felt well cared for during your stay and that you would return. We will be sure to share your kind comments with everyone regarding District restaurant and the Club Lounge, as well as Housekeeping.

Thank you again and please come again. We will be happy to welcome you “home”

Warm Regards,



Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Good downtown location for convention center, sports or performances. This is a large, well run hotel. The District restaurant is superior and reverse happy hour is nice after a night out. The Club is better than most Sheratons. Room are clean and still feel new two years in.
I much prefer the Westin 2 blocks away but the Sheraton is a good stay for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
How gratifying to hear that you found staying at our hotel a great value. It was a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciated reading all of your kind comments about our restaurant and our amenities.

We hope you will choose us again when staying downtown. Please know that your business was genuinely appreciated!

Warm regards,


Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton on recommendation from the group hosting the convention we attended. The staff was great. Gift shop off the lobby was convenient for snacks/drinks, as well as souvenirs. The Link @ Sheraton, in the lobby, made my Starbucks iced white mocha latte so I didn't have to walk across the street to the Starbucks coffee shop. We also stopped in for a quick breakfast on our way to the airport, and they had the best pumpkin muffins & blueberry muffins fresh out of the oven. We were able to use our Green Choice $5 vouchers at the Link for food & beverage, which was really nice. We were able to walk a block and a half to the convention center, never needing to get our rent car out of the hotel parking garage. We ate several meals during our stay in different restaurants located in the Arizona Center, just across the street from the hotel. Again, short walk. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel.

Green Features: Really liked the Make a Green Choice program that they have. We earned 3 $5 vouchers during our stay, which we used for food & drink in the Link @ Sheraton. They have Recycle cans/bins located next to trash cans for convenience. Which is great, since we recycle at home.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Amy,

It was wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for letting us know.

Additionally, thank you for partnering with us in our ‘Make A Green Choice’ program here, which is our daily sustainability effort that really does make a difference in reducing our carbon footprint; so thank you again for working with us toward that result.

We completely agree with you about Chef Winnona’s pumpkin and/or blueberry muffins!
Reason enough to come back, right?

In any case, we hope you will choose to return for another visit and we promise it will be just as wonderful as the first one.


Warm Regards,


Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A five-day conference brought us here and although the conference materials were not clear on distance from this hotel to the convention center (1.5 blocks), the stay was very nice. All the amenities you'd expect from a large city. The housekeeping staff was exceptional and our "lady" kept us well-supplied with necessary items. As one would expect, the restaurant prices were on par with an "upscale" hotel but the food was excellent.

Green Features: There are recycle wastebaskets in rooms that we used and appreciated. You can opt out of housekeeping in exchange for a voucher for hotel services (i.e., food). Knowing PHX is a desert environment, it's nice to know they value conservation of resources.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Sally,

Thank you for your kind comments and for sharing memorable moments of your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your experience here.

Thank you for your business and your feedback, as both mean a lot to us!

Warm Regards,


Rooms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
814 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 174 in Phoenix
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#2 of 174 in Phoenix
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Property: Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Address: 340 N 3rd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2128 (Formerly Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand Phoenix is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing