We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was my first ever time to Phoenix so I wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel was incredible. Very clean, Staff were very helpful. There was a lady who checked us in by the name of Delila or Delia? She was very kind and welcoming. We had lunch and dinner on our first night and dinner almost every night after in the hotel restaurant District. We had a wonderful waiter by the name of Andrew who was very helpful with points of interest in the area and surrounding areas. There was also a gentleman bar tender who has a beard and his name escapes me but he was very wonderful too with providing information on attractions, history of Phoenix etc. The food in the restaurant was wonderful, the chicken dish was perfect and again, all staff who work there were very friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The amenities were excellent. The pool was clean, the gym well kept. The wifi worked excellent and it was very easy to connect. The gentlemen who were at the front of the hotel offering valet service were also very friendly and helpful. I would/ will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Kelly,

Your review was simply music to our ears, and we thank you!
It was so nice to hear that we will always be a part of your first-trip-to-Phoenix memorable moments. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay.

How nice to know as well that you felt so warmly welcomed upon arrival by Miss Delia at the front desk, and that you found other staff members to be equally warm and helpful.

We appreciate your recommendation, your business and your feedback; all are genuinely appreciated. Come back again soon.

Warm Regards,


Rooms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,603)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

The exterior does not reflect how nice the interior of this hotel is. Very clean and modern interior and rooms. The check-in process is a little sloppy since they have multiple reception desks in an "L" but no established queuing line so new arrivals were getting service first a few times.

The room is super clean with lots of space, nice desk and closet with ample hangers. bathroom was very clean with nice amount of water pressure though no cold water would ever come out of the faucet .. always luke warm to really hot.

The price for internet is un-necessarily high.

Self-park is expensive with no other options for parking and when you check-out, you need to contact the service desk to open the gate. it took them over 3 minutes to answer the built-in phone system which is pathetic. They need to reevaluate how departing quests can leave the parking garage.

so 4 stars for decor and room but downgraded for check-in, parking and internet.

Room Tip: North side has great views of downtown
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Max,

Your feedback regarding your recent stay was very much appreciated. Our valued guests view things – such as the check-in process, with much fresher eyes; it is really a wonderful gift to receive…your feedback will allow us to refine and improve our processes.

As for parking, we will certainly look into the problem with the gate in the garage and we apologize that it took you so long to exit. Re-evaluating this process is definitely in order.

We certainly hope to be your hotel of choice if you find yourself back in the Valley of the Sun again. Your business is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you “home”.

Warm Regards,


Rooms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel was clean and lobby was beautiful but we had issues with parking. We were over charged and could not self park. We were traveling with an infant and the rented crib had metal bars. Every time she moved, she woke herself up.
The pool area with the veggie garden was a wonderful surprise.

Room Tip: We could see the mountains, airport, and sports stadium from one side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barbk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your experience here. We were sorry to hear that your baby did not sleep well in the crib that was provided. We appreciated the feedback about it and also the parking, finding it helpful in our constant quest to offer the best service possible to our valued guests.

We are delighted that you found your way to the 4th floor pool area that also contains our herb garden! Our chefs care for the garden and incorporate the herbs and vegetables from it into dishes served in District restaurant. We hope you had a chance to dine there and perhaps experience the freshness of these seasonal offerings…

Thank you again for your business and your feedback regarding your stay. Both were genuinely appreciated.

Warm Regards,


Rooms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

For being a Sheraton they lack in luxury and customer service. Pool was dirty and gross my husband had to literally clean the pool from all the debris just to swim. Had to call guest services 3 times for more creamer..never got it. I'm still waiting for the creamer! Beds say queen but they are not. No vending machines for snacks. The restaurant is overpriced. Also be careful parking there they charge $19/day no free parking with stay or being a preferred Sheraton guest. no free wifi. They make u sign up for their preferred guest service in order to get the wifi codes. No shuttle service included. They offer a car to the airport for $25 flat rate. The airport is 2.1 miles away! I expected more from the Sheraton than this. They nickel and dime u for everything. My tv broke in my room. Few things that are somewhat decent is the location ,you can walk to shops across the street. They have happy hour and reverse happy hour from 10-close. Pool is salt water if you like that. They did fix the tv in record time. The bartender at the pool bar was so friendly and easy going. She was the best part of the stay. She gave us a long list of local places eat. All in all, I expected ALOT MORE perks from such a well known luxury hotel...a clean pool, prompt service when needed, free wifi regardless, and a free shuttle service to the airport...I was in utter shock and disgust at the parking fee after spending so much $ there they the nerve to charge for parking. There are signs that say parking fee but I assumed since I was staying there those rates are not applied. NOPE!!! I will tell everyone NOT to stay here. I have a ton of family that come to Arizona and I will recommend they stay somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Claudia,

We would have loved for you to bid us farewell with a much better impression of us.
In the areas that we fell short, we do extend an apology that you found things less than satisfactory. Your care and comfort are important to us and of course we want you to feel that our hotel is a good value for the price and that you feel valued while staying here.

We will let Heather at Breeze Bar know that you found the connection with her to be the best part of your stay. Thank you for letting us know as well that our Engineering team responded quickly to the problem with your guestroom television.

ALL of the feedback you provided will help us in our daily quest for excellence and in providing exceptional service. We thank you for this gift of feedback.

Regarding parking, our City has grown and the demand for parking along with it. Please know that we consistently compare pricing for parking within the downtown area and make adjustments as a result of it.

Again, we are so sorry that your stay with us was not all that it could be, or at the level that we know the Sheraton Phoenix can deliver value and service.

Warm Regards,


Rooms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Worst hotel experience of my life. Unable to sleep the entire night due to the rudeness of staff and noisiness of the location. Double charged for parking and no response when I asked about it. Manager seems to feel the customer is always wrong. Maids were rude and unprofessional. I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Steve,

Although we cannot speak to the disconnects you experienced here with our staff at this time, rest assured that we will conduct due diligence in finding out the details, so that we can use your experience during your recent stay to re-educate and re-train our team members. There is absolutely no excuse for rudeness to a valued guest.

We genuinely thank you for taking the time to write.

On behalf of the Sheraton Phoenix, we extend sincere apologies for your experience here.

Warm Regards,


Rooms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is by far the "NEW" Sheraton. This property looks brand new. Many Westin's should be so nice! The staff were very, very helpful and friendly. Beds were super comfortable. In room coffee maker, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serendipityquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments, it is very gratifying to hear, as customer care is among our highest priorities.

It was a pleasure to note how much your enjoyed your experience, thank you for taking the time to share your memorable moments with us.

We will look forward to welcoming you “home” on your next visit.

Warm Regards,


Rooms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for the Volleyball Festival in June. Super hot but the hotel was an air-conditioned oasis. Great location two blocks from the convention center and across the street from a small mall with a half dozen decent sized restaurants as well as Cold Stone, Subway, Starbucks, etc. There is also a Starbucks stand in the hotel as well so no need to walk across the street if you just need a quick coffee fix.

The hotel itself is nice with decent amenities. The on-site restaurant is fairly good, the beds are comfy, nice sheets and pillows, small pool and gym and the club lounge is nice. Unlike some SPG properties, the club lounge is also open on the weekend (6-11 in the am and 4-7 in the pm). Mornings are continental style but there is oatmeal. Boiled eggs were the only protein. Evenings had cheese and crackers and a couple puff pastry appetizers (one mushroom, one beef). I think it was great they limited the number of club lounge passes they sell so the lounge doesn't get too crowded.

For our stay, the best part was the service. The staff was friendly and helpful. Jeff Gardner (the front desk manager) was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond on more than one occasion. He's the one who made our stay so special and made me feel valued as an SPG member. You can't beat the service or the location of this hotel. I'm definitely returning on our next trip to Phoenix.

Room Tip: We had room 3117 and that side of the hotel had a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriacr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Victoria,

Thank you so much for letting us know that your expectations were exceeded during your recent stay! We always enjoy having the Volleyball group in-house.

We are especially thrilled to hear that as a loyal SPG member, you felt that we valued that loyalty – because we certainly do!

It was very kind of you to recognize Jeff Gardner, he will be happy to know that he impacted your stay in such a positive way.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Phoenix.

Warm Regards,


Rooms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
834 reviews
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#26 of 174 in Phoenix
2,011 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Address: 340 N 3rd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2128 (Formerly Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £98 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand Phoenix is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing