We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree By Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Ranked #41 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Absolutely wonderful experience at this hotel! We went as a family treat to the Phoenix Zoo Lights. The staff was very kind. The rooms were nice and clean and comfortable. The shuttle to the Zoo was great! No waiting in long lines of cars and busses. The cookies are so yummy, and the hot apple cider was so good. When we returned from the Zoo Lights there were warm cookies and hot cider in the lobby. We plan on going again next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

I would recommend this hotel for great airport access. Their shuttle runs twice an hour, 24hrs/day and was on-time for me (crucial for any airport hotel). You can actually see the airport from the upper floors but I really heard zero airplane noise.They also offer free park-n-fly too: spend one night and park for free 7 nights. That almost pays for the room alone. The facilities are a little dated but fine for a night or two. I missed breakfast due to an early flight but it is included in the room rate. If I have another early morning flight, I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are accessed from doors that open to the outside and not into interior hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for the great feedback regarding our convenient park-n-fly location. I'm glad that it worked well for you. It's a very popular benefit that we can offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Although our stay was short we will definitely come back and stay here. It is right by the airport but not noisy at all. It is also near the Japanese cultural center and I heard the park is a must see.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mari E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you Mari E. for staying with us and the vote of confidence to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, December 17th and 18th. It was our first stay at this Doubletree and it was great. We were in a handicapped room and it was very comfortable. The only drawback is that the hotel entrance is kind of difficult to find the first time.

The buffet breakfast was very good but as usual the hotel restaurant were a little expensive. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azcherrybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you azcherrybear for the compliments. The Hotel's location within the Gateway Office Complex can make finding the entrance a bit challenging but I'm confident the search was worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The accomodations were very good, the faucet handles on the wash basin were not adjusted correctly. The breakfast staff on the last day of my stay were rude because I was a few minutes late for the complimentary breakfast. Overall, I enjoyed the room and amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you Mike S. for letting me know about the faucet handles that need adjusting. We will correct them immediately. I'm happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and I will work with our breakfast staff to soften their approach at closing time. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Breakfast Buffet was Generic, asked to have Boardining pass printed for me and was completely pushed to the business center. No added service from front desk. Overall Cleanlyness of room and furniture was very good. The ammendities were fine, but I judge a stay by the service, that you will always remember. I will remember the desk clerk rejecting my request to print a boarding pass at this hotel. This I have never experienced any where before.. Just a boarding pass. Its the little things that make a difference.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

I apologize that our desk clerk did not assist with your boarding pass. I will emphasize your comment that the little things make the difference. We try to always be warm and accommodating and we will continue to strive for excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A great facility. The staff are very helpful and well trained. I needed a 5 a.m. shuttle to the airport and had absolutely no problem. My shuttle from the airport was timely and easy. The facility is well maintained. I will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for calling us a "great facility". I will pass your service compliments onto our airport shuttle team. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#59 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £90 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing