We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$596
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
615
479
227
113
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
479
227
113
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeclose to the airportwarm cookiessky harbor airportbreakfast buffetliving areaseparate bedroomthe shuttle driverhotel shuttlerental carnice poolone night stayfront desk stafffree shuttlelight railpool and hot tubconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Beds: amazing. Pool/hot tub: amazing. Rooms: feel like a penthouse suite. Must have been 600-700 square feet, and had a separate living area with a pull-out bed, sink/fridge/microwave. Two televisions. Housekeeping staff: very friendly and prompt, did a wonderful job and made sure we always had amenities. Lobby: beautiful, with welcoming front desk staff. Breakfast buffet: good. Would have given it a 5/5 if breakfast serving staff had been friendlier. Free internet. Overall just a wonderful, clean hotel for a great price, in a safe part of town. Will never stay elsewhere when traveling to PHX.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites -- awesome!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fresno_Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful setting and you don't feel like you are in a large city. There are even orange trees in the courtyard. There is a big outdoor pool and hot tub. In addition, I had a wonderful suite at a reasonable price. The staff makes you feel like you and your comfort are their only concern. I highly recommend it if you are going to Phoenix.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We reviewed as many as ten(10) different hotels in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area before deciding to spend a week at the Double Tree Airport in Phoenix.. For the shear convenience and overall bang for the buck, we found this to be a wise choice

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Delbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

That we are not - this was a fine hotel, especially for the price.

I'll draw comparisons to another hotel we stayed at 2 years ago, which was in Scottsdale. The previous hotel was a Best Western and received rave reviews. Nightly stay was about $55. I was apprehensive about staying at a place that was so cheap, but my husband argued we should give it a try because of the excellent ratings and reviews. We stayed and were perfectly content.

This time around, I checked prices and Doubletree in Phoenix had the same rates as the Best Western (which went up in price). Here's what Doubletree has that the previous hotel did not: Shuttle service (available to/from airport and to nearby locations); free buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, potatoes, oatmeal, yogurt, salsa, coffee, juice, milk, muffins); and, 2 room suite with kitchenette.

Service was mediocre. It wasn't bad, but some customer service communication training might be helpful. For example, when we approached the check-in stand at the buffet, the hostess gave a passive greeting and immediately went into 'what is your room number?' She turned around and walked to a table. We weren't sure if we were supposed to follow her, so we just waited. She then motioned us to come over. This is just one example of a few instances we encountered at the hotel.

The furnishings seem to be a little dated, but in good shape. The outside access to the rooms wasn't a big deal to us.

We rented a car from Enterprise which was about 2 miles down the road. Shuttle service is available to take you there, or Enterprise can come pick you up (and drop you off). This is notable because renting a car from the airport costs about $100 more due to airport tax fees.

The reason for our stay was because of the Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl. We took the Doubletree shuttle to and from the lightrail station, which was probably less than a mile away. Very convenient.

There's a nifty Chinese Culture Center within walking distance. They have a grocery store, a couple of chinese restaurants and other stores. We went to the grocery store a couple of times and to one of the Chinese restaurants.

We were happy with our stay at Doubletree. We found it pleasant, comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destination2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews