We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Ranked #41 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family stayed here at the start of our vacation to Arizona and at the end of our trip. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a nice size and comfortable. The breakfast bar was delicious and had fresh fruit. We were able to do late check-out because of our late flight that evening without an extra charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for the five-star review! I'm glad that we were able to accommodate you with a late check out. We look forward to your next stay in sunny Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great Staff they make you feel welcome and at home. Very knowledgeable about dinner establishments as well. Very accommodating and interested in your experience. I would recommend this property to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cipesplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for recommending us. That is a sincere form of flattery and we pride ourselves on our strong guest loyalty. Please stay with us again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have actually stayed here a couple times and really have good things to say. Anything that may appears to an area of improvement, I believe will only be personal preference. Here we go...
I enjoy the outside entrances to the room, especially because it is in Phoenix, which means that for the most part, you have great weather and warmth as you step out of the room. During the summer, it can be hot, but if you in Phoenix, you know that.
Love the staff as they are very attentive to questions and needs, and the cookie is a great part of it. Also, they offer free breakfast (buffet) to everyone, with the only real cost being gratuity (worth it, please tip). Eggs, meats, fruits, cereals, drinks, etc.
Parking seems a bit odd, but the front desk always makes it a point to explain the best location based on your room.
Pros: free breakfast, great rooms, great staff, and of course, the cookie.
Cons: hmmmm, elevators are outside in case you try to miss the heat, and room service has the potential to suffer if you are on a tray with other rooms on a 110 degree day.
Otherwise, we will continue to go back.

Room Tip: South facing rooms get an airport view if you are up high enough and kids like watching the planes c...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMcAlister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was picked up at 2:00 AM which we really appreciated. Our stay was fine. The room was great and we had a good nights sleep. I especially appreciate the help with recieving and send a fax out for some important personal business.Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

good customer service, great pool hot tub was a little warm great cookies. cabinet door hiding safe was broken but was fixed in a timely manner no pillows for sofa sleeper:) great for families like the split rooms. nice bath robe in closet great proximity to airport and light rail. the shuttle takes you wherever you need to go. great conference rooms and great breakfast at the Belvedere restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you Jon L for the detailed and complimentary feedback.There should have been pillows in the closet for the sofa sleeper. I will remind my team to insure that all rooms are properly supplied. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The worst Hilton property I've stayed at ever. The property is tired and needs a serious updating and cleaning. My room had a hair dryer reminiscent of something 20 years ago (picture attached). Luckily, it didn't overheat on me - mainly because it only put out air about an inch away from it. And I was told by a friend at Hilton corporate that this should have been replaced several years ago and that it isn't up to brand standards.

The bathroom had weird caulk-like stains on the wall. And the carpet had stains all over it. Add to the fact that the bed and pillows were pretty uncomfortable, particularly for a Doubletree, and you can see why I will never visit this property again, despite being in Phoenix 2-3 times a month.

I tried to enjoy the free breakfast one morning - but after waiting for almost 10 minutes and failing to get the attention of any of the 3 staff members that passed by me, I couldn't even ask for a glass of water. Yes, they have coffee and juice you can serve yourself, but for those of us who just want plain old water, it shouldn't be that hard. And then the gall to ask for a tip to be added to the room - there was NO service - what in the world would a tip be for?

Finally, the gym is tiny and tired like the rest of the property - and about a million degrees. Yes, this is AZ in the summer, but other properties figure out a way to cool the gym below 80 - this Doubletree should as well.

Overall, incredibly disappointed and next time I will heed my colleague's advice in advance and avoid this property.

Room Tip: ask for a clean one?
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SFpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

I apologize that we did not deliver the appropriate service level while you stayed with us. This is not indicative of our normal high levels and I will address each issue with my team. Thank you for alerting me to the issues. We will continue to strive for the warm and accommodating service for which we are known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

In February we were on a flight from the East coast to Mexico. When we got to Charlotte North Carolina, we lost track of time and when we arrived at the gate the plane had departed the gate 20 minutes early. The airline put us on a flight to Phoenix but there would not be a flight to Mexico until the next day. Phoenix was hot, with flowers blooming and beautiful palm trees. We decided to stay overnight at the Double Tree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. We were very pleased with this hotel. A bus arrived and picked us up at the airport promptly and free of charge. We were checked in by a pleasant friendly clerk. We were given a room that was upscale and comfortable where we enjoyed a good night’s sleep. We had a wonderful dinner at the hotel. The waiter and the bartender were very friendly and courteous. The next day we had a very good free breakfast. Check out went smooth and the hotel provided free transportation to the airport. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a better that average hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepid9742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

What a great review! Thank you for the positive feedback. I'm sorry that you missed your flight to Mexico but I'm pleased that you selected us for your overnight stay. Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#17 of 174 in Phoenix
1,415 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#48 of 174 in Phoenix
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#59 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £69 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing