We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, close to Sky Harbor, wish they had day room rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Ranked #36 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great location, close to Sky Harbor, wish they had day room rates”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

I would definitely stay at this location again and again if day room rates were offered. I travel frequently to and from Sky Harbor airport. The travel distance to terminal 4 is great, Please, Please off day room rates especially to HH honors guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AZ85603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We do offer day rates but availability and rate depend on our occupancy and for how long the room is needed. Please call us the next time you are in town and we'll work something out. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    417
    182
    94
    58
See reviews for
343
329
105
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We needed an overnight stay after flying into Phoenix. Wanted something close to the airport and easy to get to. This hotel checked the boxes. We had a nice welcome (with cookies), room was adequate and standard. No problem sleeping, waking fresh and then having the complementary breakfast. Lines were long at the 7am opening time but soon it was empty in there. All in all, good and I'd come back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank traveller_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
I'm glad that we met and exceeded your needs Thank you for using us during your brief stay over. Hopefully you enjoy more time with us next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Room was hot and out of date. Bathroom was old and patches were on the wall. The room temperature never got below 78 as it seemed the air conditioner did not work. I stay in hiltons a lot and there are others around that are much better to stay in. Don't waste your money. It seems the Hilton brand needs to renovate this hotel or lower the price since it doesn't seem to reflect the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We apologize that your suite did not drop to the desired temperature. Our maintenance team works diligently to keep all A/C units at top performance. I hope that you were still able to get a good night's rest. Please try us again. I am confident that this issue will not happen twice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay was pretty good, staff were always friendly and helpful when needed. Rates are not too bad compared to others hotels around the area. Restaurant is really good, however it is a bit expensive. My bill was over 100$ for my family of three. I would come back next time!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank VaneGas2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thanks for the vote of confidence that you will choose us again. Your loyalty is highly valued by my team and me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
377 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

When we arrived, we received warm Chocolate chip cookies – yum. Requested a handicap room for my Dad and we received a corner suite on the 2nd floor with handicap bathroom facilities. Dad really liked that there were 2 televisions available. He could watch his channels and relax with his coffee as not to disturb me.

We ate dinner at Belvedere Restaurant and had the complimentary breakfast each morning. We only used the computer room and took the complimentary airport shuttle to Phoenix Municipal Stadium plus the airport. Would definitely return to this hotel primarily for its proximity.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flounder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
I hope that your favorite team won! We're glad that everything met your needs. We are only five minutes from Phoenix Municipal Stadium and ten minutes from Chase Field for a baseball fans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

The Doubletree is located very near the airport. And it is also near major driving routes.
The rooms are clean and well0designed. We overlooked the beautiful entrance greenery. The pool if warm, but cools you down from the intense heat. The design of the hotel captures the wind and acts as an outdoor air conditioner. The staff is always smiling and very responsive to any of your concerns. They replaced a malfunctioning hairdryer unless than five minutes. The reuben sandwich on the menu was fabulous. Do not miss the Chinese cultural Center, only a very short walk away from the front door.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a free, freshly baked cookie, at check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for the glowing review.... I may steal your title of "Where hot is cool". I will pass your compliments onto my team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff was courteous and responsive to our needs. The room is well designed as is the overall hotel. Moreover, the room was clean upon our arrival and maintained the entire duration of our five-day stay. The quality of the restaurant food and accommodations are above average. There is ample parking and all of the accompanying amenities that one would expect. I would not hesitate to stay at Double Tree in Phoenix, Arizona again. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank G. Rogers C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for the glowing vote of confidence. I'm pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing five days with us. Please stay with us again the next time you visit sunny Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#34 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#56 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing