We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With one exception very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Buckeye Nation
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“With one exception very nice hotel.”
Reviewed 16 June 2009

We stayed here on June 10, 2009 for one night. We used our Hilton Points. Very nice hotel. No problems with the reservations. My wife requested a portable fan for white noise and the request was promptly filled (it didn't help...see below). The breakfast buffet was good but I still like Embassy Suites better. They had scrambled eggs, regular and southwest style. Bacon and sausage. Assorted juices and breads. Potatoes and fruit. The pool area is very nice. The room was nice and clean and the king bed was very comfortable. My sons sleeper sofa on the other hand had a mattress that had to be the original one. These need to be changed out.

My only real complaint was that I asked for a quite room. Since we checked in early and the hotel was not busy this should not have been a problem. We were given room 417. This was a corner room with nobody above you. HOWEVER it was quite possibly the closest room to the busy street in the front of the hotel. It was very noisy all night long with the traffic. I wore ear plugs so it didn't bother me. But my wife, who can sleep through just about anything said this was the worst nights sleep she had on vacation. I let her check us out because I didn't want to get into it with the front desk. I would stay here again just not anywhere around room 417.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank osuffan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    434
    193
    97
    60
See reviews for
360
344
112
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

I am a hotel snob and have been put on budgets so I was weary about the great bargain however, this hotel should be rated a 4 star hotel. Everything was wonderful ~ clean rooms, friendly service and yummie healthy breakfast! I stayed a total of 4 nights and was very pleased! they had a full service business center, state of the art gym and the pool looked nice, didn't get to see it...too busy working. But wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodtravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Suites were very roomy and nice. Desk was very good. Couch and TV were nice. Very close to airport and light rail. Took the light rail to Tempe. Very easy.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hernfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We just spent one night at the Doubletree Guest Suites at the Phoenix airport. The rooms (living room, bedroom, and bathroom) were very clean. The linens and towels were luxe. This hotel is an amazing value. There is a charge for Wifi in the rooms. However, Wifi is available free of charge in the lobby. Also, there is a business center with three computers and internet connections. The swimming pool is very large. The restaurant service was very polite, however a bit slow. Cookies were yummy. Overall, a terrific experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggiefeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Milwaukee, WIsconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

We stayed here for two nights preceeding a Caravan Tour. We arrived almost two full days prior to the tour beginning, so we were looking for things to do. The manager on duty was very helpful and pleasant. While we did not find Phoenix very interesting, the hotel was very nice!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunGoddess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

I had stayed there for a day and the hotel is Good

  • Liked — broad rooms and the beds
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank caseyChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

We recently needed a hotel near the PHX airport while enroute to Hawaii. We love Phoenix and have stayed at several resort properties. However, those properties were not near the airport and did not provide airport transportation and getting a rental car would have been nonsense (we thought) since our stays were going to be one night brief stays. After reviewing Trip Advisor, we were delighted to find that the Doubletree was considered a great property near the airport and had trans. Also Doubletree is a Hilton property and we try to stay true to our honors programs. The rooms were sufficient, bathroom awfully tiny without having separate vanity outside, making it harder to get ready for multiple people. We had our 6 yr old and mother-in law with us. I did have a negative event occur however. My husband was stricken with a painful kidney stone attack early in the morning. I contacted the front desk to ask for assistance in getting him to a clinic or hospital. They said that the shuttle was tied up with airport transports, but would get something. My husband & I got to the lobby and found no transportation. I saw a taxi outside and the hotel desk clerk went out to talk with him and followed after him realizing that he was 'making a deal' w/taxi inthe meantime, my husband was in excruciating pain and couldn't understand why we were not headed somewhere. Money seemed to be the issue instead of my husband to the hotel staff and we were perfectly willing to pay. The desk clerk did not have his priorities straight, wheeling and dealing is not what needed to be occuring!! We finally got a taxi on our own and were at the mercy of the taxi driver to get us somewhere??? We wound up at a second rate clinic in a not-so-good part of town and then cost us $750 to get an ambulance to take him from there to the Bonney Medical Hospital emergency care. The hotel did allow us a late check out that day, but would recommend them getting a better plan in case of emergencies. Should have rented a car after all!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DestinyNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,359 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#47 of 174 in Phoenix
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#59 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing