We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 12 April 2010

A decent place to stay. Pros included free breakfast, computers to surf the web (in lounge), big flat screen TVs in the rooms, free cookies on arrival, free airport shuttle, pool, and close to airport. Cons included noisy (from nearby highways, airport, and parking lot with thin windows), old showers, overpriced gift shop, and a bit dated appearance. Staff was helpful but not overly so. Overall a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneRngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,291 - 1,297 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2010

They picked us up promptly at the ariport. quick check in with those yummy cookies.
Nice suite- simple and accomodating. Great breakfast with meat, something for everyone.
Nice pool and outside graden style meeting areas.
Close to attaractions, bus and rail.
Staff was very professional and thoughtful

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willhorseq3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

My family (2 children ages 6 and 20 months) stayed here from Monday to Thursday. This really was a great place that we will come back to again. Check in was quick and easy and you are greated with the best cookies you will ever eat. Parking was free. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. They put a lot of work and effort into making them beautiful and it shows.

We had a 1 bedroom suite that was cozy for the 4 of us but we used the microwave and fridge to stock up on non-restaurant non-junk food. The bedroom is large with a very comfortable bed and pillows and our son didn't complain about the pull out sofa bed.

There is a very large high definition TV which I think convinced my wife to make us buy HDTV when we get back. The pool is very warm and can be accessed all day in any weather. My son swam there everyday for hours. Most of the time there were no towels at the pool but housekeeping was right around the corner and they would give me some as they were folding them.

One bad thing is the carpet in the rooms. Our feet were black after walking on the floors. It is kind of gross. I felt so bad we would wash our feet at night before getting into the white sheets and comforter. It doesn't look dirty but your feet don't lie.

The morning breakfast is the bomb. It is a sit down style buffet with many options and new things each day (i.e. biscuts and gravy, crepes, waffles, etc). It does close a little early (9 am) and they don't play around. At 9:02 they are closing up. Try to get there early. Everyone comes at 8:30 and you may have to wait 20+ minutes for a table. Tip not included for cost of breakfast so take a few bucks or you can charge it to your room. Also, they have to-go boxes so you can take some things back to your room for later-just ask a server for a box. Jaymi was an awesome help for us and took very good care of us.

Free internet near the restaurant entrance that was handy to have and helpful to be able to print off maps and directions to various ballparks (free printing).

Housekeeping for very good and will come clean if you are in your room or not. I never saw them so I don't when they come around. We left at different times each day and when we returned everything was cleaned with new towels (they even folded my sons blankie and pillow and set them on the edge of the bed for him).

They told me the Oakland A's were staying there but I never saw one person that resembled a professional athlete or anyone wearing anything that had the A's emblem on it. Go figure.

We went to many baseball games and access to/from the hotel is quick and easy. The 202 is right around the corner. I was worried about hearing jet noises because it is close to the airport; no an issue. The planes land east/west and parallel to the hotel so you don't hear their engine noise. The pool closes at 11 and it was quiet after that.

All in all it was a great price for a very comfortable hotel. The staff was very helpful and we would defnitely comeback again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nymetsfanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

This Doubletree is part of Hilton Hotels. I booked a business class suite and was assigned the 5th Floor.

The room was nice -- typical Hilton. The hotel itself is just okay. The room service food is less than average. The location is safe, if you need to stay near the airport. The front desk customer service is less than average.

I wouldn't stay here again because I couldn't sleep all night. Trains pass by all night long and sound loud horns. The windows are not double paned, so it wakes you every time. Additionally, the freeway is next door, so you get freeway noise all night, along with the occasional airplane.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caligirlburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Stayed here on business. Even during spring training season the hotel was quiet. Furnishing are nice, rooms are sparkling and roomy as you'd expect with an all-suite hotel. Staff is generally friendly, and the breakfast buffet is good. If you can get a deal, don't hesitate.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

The Exterior of the courtyard is a little funky and the room doors open to the outside but all that is of little consequence once you stay there a few days. The staff is very helpful and the shuttle drivers, Paulino, Ray and Pete are a great help. The room is clean, beds comforatble, pool inviting and the breakfast was a feast. I'm on the road a lot some I'm use to the standard b'fast. But this is a 9 on a scale of 1-10. I even read the dining hours wrong and they accomodated me as though I was a special guest. We had a light dinner there one night and that was great too!. Great Service ,Great waitstaff and delishes food. 8 mins from the airport and the drivers also brought us to and back from the botanical gardens. If we go back.....We are stating at the PHX Doubletree!! thanks DT

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKEandPAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Was so wonderfully comfortable, clean and courteous...better than a home away from home!

Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
Thank ShaaronD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#13 of 174 in Phoenix
1,441 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#49 of 174 in Phoenix
636 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#59 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £66 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing