We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 31 October 2010

I took a quick trip down to Phoenix and had the privilege of staying at this hotel. Everything about this hotel is great. I was greeted with a warm smile from Doug as I checked in. He was very helpful and friendly. I got up to the room and was really impressed with the size, cleanliness and design of the suite. Just about everything from the flat screen TV, to the comfortable couch and chair was nice. My absolute favorite part about my stay, however, was the bedding in the suites. I've stayed in MANY hotels, and the bedding found at this property is some of the best I've ever slept in. The breakfast in the morning was superb also. Great experience at a great hotel. I would recommend it to just about anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dava83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

Thank you for your review and five star rating. It is an honor to have you as our guest as much as it is a privilege for you to stay here. I will also be sure to pass on your kind words to Doug in the front office. I’m glad you were pleased with your accommodations, particularly the Suite Dreams Bed by Doubletree. Looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,276 - 1,282 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here in October 2010 while I attended a convention at the Phoenix Convention Center. We found the hotel very nice and what we expected. The hotel is used a lot by businessmen and the pool is quiet. The free buffet breakfast is fabulous. The location isn't great but value for price, you get a huge room and it is much less expensive than downtown. We took the light rail one block from the hotel to the convention center. Easy Peasy! We paid $110 per night and I'm very happy with my choice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thespeechgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are glad you found the room comfortable and spacious and had a chance to enjoy the pool and take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

The hotel itself was excellent - clean, comfortable, lots of space, good breakfast. The airconditioning was a marvel - instead of noisily pouring cold stale air out as so many do, it very quietly kept the room at optimum temperature. We were only passing through, so only spent one night, but would happily have spent more time there.

Two things let it down. First the reception staff. Not unfriendly, but rather offhand, and when, very tired after a long flight and trying to decipher an unfamiliar accent, we didn't immediately understand what was being said, the man on the desk was, well, not quite rude, but certainly not gracious

But our main complaint is that shuttle. We called three times from the airport before the shuttle came. Each time we were told '10 minutes', but in the end it took an hour! Had we known we would simply have taken a taxi - after all, it's not very far. Returning to the airport, we came down 5 minutes before the shuttle was due to leave, and waited where we were told. 10 minutes later there was still no sign of the driver (though the shuttle bus was there). We asked at the desk, and the woman rang the driver. 5 minutes later the driver finally appeared, saying he had come at the appropriate time but no passengers were there - but we had been there, very conspicuously, waiting.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelquestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2010

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully during your next visit to Phoenix you will be able to stay longer! Please accept our apologies regarding the confusion with the hotel shuttle – recent construction at the Phoenix airport creates sudden, unexpected detours that can make shuttle service a little hectic. Construction will be completed soon and I can assure you that this is not a common occurence. Thank you for your compliments and again we do hope to see you at the Doubletree again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

This hotel was not my favorite hilton hotel near the Phoenix airport. Upon checking in, I was not told that the internet service was down. Later I called the front desk and was told it was down but might be up any minute. What they failed to tell me is that the internet had been down for several days. The hotel is older and I found the concrete walls to be gloomy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2010

Thank you for staying with us at the Doubletree Guest Suites Phoenix and we hope that contrary to the issues with the internet your stay was otherwise enjoyable. The internet issues have all been corrected and immediate, consistent contact is available 24 hours per day. The Hotel is built primarily from concrete and has a unique design. We work to soften the look of the concrete with lush landscaping, colorful architectural touches and warm, friendly service. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I enjoyed the room and the excellent breakfast buffet, the check in was ok. However I went later to ask about South Mounat and the awarded winning female clerk sneered, giggle, and ultimatley got to her having a fear of heights. Never did get an answer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJELP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

For the cost of this hotel it was overpriced....yes, the room was nice and typical Doubletree style with the cookies and nice suite, etc but the front desk staff left much to be desired.....not much info about our questions, not friendly, not helpful. We arrived when it was 100 plus degrees and it took all night for our room to cool down. Breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was fresh but limited array of items....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulaStillwater_Ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Stayed here for 1 night 24th July, late arrival flight from UK. excellent location to airport, this is the first time we have stayed at a Doubletree, would definetly recommend to others. We chose this hotel from previous trip advisors reports, we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syanmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#12 of 174 in Phoenix
1,440 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#48 of 174 in Phoenix
635 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#59 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £66 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing