We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there is MUCH better to be had”

Phoenix Sunrise Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix Sunrise Motel
Ranked #141 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Ghetto neighborhood, drug addicts and hookers walking around the parking lot, smashed car windows, and less than honest managers. It might be cheap, but you also
might get more than you bargained for in terms of street activity. The marquee posted a full cable TV lineup, completely untrue. Was a very cold night I was there, horrible central heat, too. Keep looking for a better spot, this won't be worth the price!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelier_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

We took a chance on this motel as we usually stay at the Travelodge when flying in or out of Phoenix.

On arrival we found the place to be clean and tidy but the reception given by the Owner/Manager was more than welcoming and for the whole of our stay we felt like royalty and it seems nothing is too much trouble and that the guest is the most important thing.

Before entering our room we were asked to tell the manager if it wasn't clean enough but there wasn't a problem as the room was spotlesss as was the bedding and everything else in fact the bed was the most comfortable we had slept on in all of the motels on our two week vacation.

Will be back at this one on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calimagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Cheap place to stay with lots of retro character and welcoming staff. Close to airport and easy to drive to from car rental plaza. The area seems run down and we passed some nasty looking motels on our way, but the Phoenix sunrise stands out. Stay here if you need somewhere close to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank u9906363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Very friendly check-in, clean and comfortable room with fridge & microwave. Coffee in the lobby. Quiet location considering it's proximity to the airport. Free wi-fi is a little slow. Limited selection of TV channels.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Like usual... I always break it down in pros and cons

the cons are:
a place that would be hard to find,if you are not familiar with the area
auto traffic noise
and with it being close to airport,you get the jet noise as well

the pros are:
the front desk person was friendly and checked us in quickly and efficiently
the room was clean and it served its purpose
and the rate was reasonable

but all in all,it was not a bad place to stay

Tip:
pick up a traveler coupon book ,with this coupon it will take about $10 off the regular room rate.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BenottoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Desert Ridge
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Sunrise Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Sunrise Motel

Address: 3644 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6902
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Phoenix Sunrise Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Sunrise Motel Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing