We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice locaeion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice locaeion”
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Location is close to airport and freeways making it easy to get around. No airport noise or train noise from my room. Staff suggested rooms opposite of commuter train. First stay in Alofy room met needs. Ruby Tuesday restaurant next door for lunch aand dinner.
Staff was freindly, pool was nice as is bar with pool table. What you should get for business travelor.

Room Tip: Opposite side of commuter train
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    221
    95
    32
    16
See reviews for
110
150
69
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

this airport is VERY clean, modern, new, well-equipped. free parking. free wifi was fast & reliable. fitness center was modern & nice & clean.

room was very clean and modern, but a little small by phoenix standards (where space is easy to come by and real estate is cheap).

the entrance to the hotel parking lot is weird. a little confusing and you have to go the long way around every time to get in.

the bed wasnt bad by any means, but not the most comfortable. a little hard with a pad under the sheet that shifted around.

the walls are thin -- you can hear all other goings-on on the floor

for a great price, i'd stay here again without hesitation, but there are other places i like better.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Great location next to light rail and Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Good shuttle service to and from the airport, friendly, competent drivers. Hotel front desk staff is young, bright, enthusiastic and helpful in all regards. The rooms are small, yet well arranged for comfort and business workspace. Good internet connection and in-room accessories. The Fitness Center is clean, well ventilated, with high quality, and well-maintained equipment. Food service, selection and quality is typical of this type of Overall this is a great place for a short stay between flights or business appointments in the Phoenix-Scottsdale, Paradise Valley area, with a young and vibrant environment. With a bit of rate shopping it can provide a good value, Clean, Convenient and Cool.

Room Tip: Seventh floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHeraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This is a modern-looking hotel, which could be appreciated by some people, but I didn't like this hotel and I will never come back here again. My room was at the top floor because of my SPG goldmembership status. The view from my room was kind of nice, but I didn't like my room because of 1) no bath tub, 2) no towel hunger by the sink, 3) very small desk to work, 4) square pillows, 5) AC adjuster located in a very inconvenient place in the room, and 6) very low water pressure in the shower.

Before this hotel, I stayed at Sheraton for 4 nights in Ann Arbor and my experience with the hotel was much better. I don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovefood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

30 minute to get shuttle from airport...driver said had only 5 pickups all day so wasn't busy. Checking was slowed by 1 staff person answering phones and trying to check me in. Ice had to be retrieved from the lobby. Went to bar to eat to be told they were out of half of the food on the menu and at breakfast was told out of American cheese. Not that I am particular, but would seem like a staple food. Finally, no wakeup call as scheduled. There was an appearance that they could not pay their food contractor bill and had skeleton staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank testmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We were seduced by the hip factor of the Aloft brand of Starwood hotels and appreciated the proximity to the Phoenix Airport. The check-in person encouraged us profusely to take advantage of the Happy Hour at the hotel bar: $4 beer, $5 wine. How could we resist? When we ordered just that and then got a bill for $12 (not $9), the bartender told us it was for house wines and beers only. The hotel is plastered with signs for this Happy Hour, but no fine print about prices. And no apology from bartender.
To top it off, we wanted to take advantage of our late flight home the next day by sitting at the pool in the morning and reading the papers. However, we got a random automatic wakeup call at 5 a.m. (which we obviously didn't order) and could not get back to sleep. Absolutely no apology from staff except for a shoulder shrug. Get hip, Aloft, with your customer service if you want this hotel to survive!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Devo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Most importantly, you need to understand what Aloft hotels are. They are a unique select service hotel chain which offer a more modern design and unique amenities. They are great for some people, and not so great for others. Please do your research and decide if they are for you or not. For me the concept seemed great, and I was very happy with my stay.

The location is great for PHX airport. The room design is good for me, it has a big bed, flatscreen TV, very smart bathroom and closet layout with stand up shower (no rub) and a non-closet closet (not good for long stays). They offer a free bottle of water in the room and free coffee in the room. The room was very neat and clean and comfortable. It has a window unit AC but it's a new version so not any louder than a regular hotel AC.

The hotel does not have free breakfast but it has a good variety of paid breakfast options, two computers with free internet access, a nice bar area and a gym and pool.

The staff isn't anything extraordinary but they aren't bad either. Parking is ample and free and the hotel feels safe (exterior well lit and outside doors locked).

If you are accustomed to and like the traditional hotel room style, you may or may not like Aloft. I personally don't like tub showers with dirty curtain, small rooms, crummy TVs on TV stands and ugly carpet, so for me this hotel was a great change.

I will stay at an Alfot again if the opportunity presents itself. I am an SPG Gold member and I do seek out SPG properties.

Room Tip: ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAXtraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Property: Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing