We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #47 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Affordable and Amazing!”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My family and I recently took a trip to Sedona, Arizona. Our flight leaving Phoenix was at 6am, so I thought it best to stay close to the airport. I booked a room online at Aloft Phoenix Hotel based only on the photographs I had viewed on their site.
Wow! What a fabulous, clean hotel with many "cool", "Hip" and welcoming amenities.
The room was very modern, with the best shower I have ever experienced, and the bed, lighting and walk down the corridor to our room was so inviting, warm and posh! They had free High Speed Internet and a very large flatscreen TV if you have kids! My son broke a set of headphones, and called down to the desk to see if he could buy a pair, and the concierge told him there were some available in the fitness room. He worked out in the more than adequate clean gym, took a swim in the very modern pool and then was allowed to bring the headphones up to listen to music and keep! Anything we asked for, they had. Shuttle service was quick and free, gourmet coffee in the room, great smelling soaps, and very comfortable surroundings. They have a bar, lounge area, pool table, breakfast area with food to buy. There is a very good Ruby Tuesday's around the corner with great burgers, great tilapia and great service!!
The real surprise came when I awoke the next morning to find the bill under my door. $79 for our entire stay! Where on earth can you score a price like that for such a great, brand new hotel! I cannot say enough about this new, hip place. If you want everything at your fingertips and a good night's sleep before your flight, book a room at Aloft now!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inthemiddle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    223
    95
    33
    18
See reviews for
113
151
69
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We travel a lot each year, mostly for pleasure. For this trip we just needed a place to rest our car for the week (saving the $80 to park it at the airport) and for us for one night, then a 5am shuttle ride to/from the airport, which went off without a hitch.
Firstly, the rooms are small but very well designed, every bit of space is accounted for and it's quite modern. Love the connecting door painted like a gym locker! Glad to have the free bottles of water, always appreciated in the desert!
We loved the lounge with the board games while we waiting for some drinks, as well as the self serve cafe. The pool and gym ares were small but well appointed and we used both.

Now the bad. For whatever reason, there is not a seperate light in the bathroom area. If you need to use the facilities after bedtime your choice is to bump into things in the dark, or wake the whole room by illuminating it.
Oddity number two, we only had tiny almost travel sized pillows on our beds. I ended up rolling off it a couple of times. My 7 year old daughter's little kids pillow from home was bigger.

Lastly, good luck if you're staying here for more than a couple of days, since there is NO REAL CLOSET or DRAWERS. In the bathroom there is a little curtain with some decending hooks to hang a few things.

Overall, a cute property that's well priced and different than other offerings in this price range. We'd definitely stay here again if just for the overnight (although I'd bring a nightlight and request a bigger pillow next time.)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avondaletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Location is close to airport and freeways making it easy to get around. No airport noise or train noise from my room. Staff suggested rooms opposite of commuter train. First stay in Alofy room met needs. Ruby Tuesday restaurant next door for lunch aand dinner.
Staff was freindly, pool was nice as is bar with pool table. What you should get for business travelor.

Room Tip: Opposite side of commuter train
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

this airport is VERY clean, modern, new, well-equipped. free parking. free wifi was fast & reliable. fitness center was modern & nice & clean.

room was very clean and modern, but a little small by phoenix standards (where space is easy to come by and real estate is cheap).

the entrance to the hotel parking lot is weird. a little confusing and you have to go the long way around every time to get in.

the bed wasnt bad by any means, but not the most comfortable. a little hard with a pad under the sheet that shifted around.

the walls are thin -- you can hear all other goings-on on the floor

for a great price, i'd stay here again without hesitation, but there are other places i like better.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Great location next to light rail and Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Good shuttle service to and from the airport, friendly, competent drivers. Hotel front desk staff is young, bright, enthusiastic and helpful in all regards. The rooms are small, yet well arranged for comfort and business workspace. Good internet connection and in-room accessories. The Fitness Center is clean, well ventilated, with high quality, and well-maintained equipment. Food service, selection and quality is typical of this type of Overall this is a great place for a short stay between flights or business appointments in the Phoenix-Scottsdale, Paradise Valley area, with a young and vibrant environment. With a bit of rate shopping it can provide a good value, Clean, Convenient and Cool.

Room Tip: Seventh floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHeraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This is a modern-looking hotel, which could be appreciated by some people, but I didn't like this hotel and I will never come back here again. My room was at the top floor because of my SPG goldmembership status. The view from my room was kind of nice, but I didn't like my room because of 1) no bath tub, 2) no towel hunger by the sink, 3) very small desk to work, 4) square pillows, 5) AC adjuster located in a very inconvenient place in the room, and 6) very low water pressure in the shower.

Before this hotel, I stayed at Sheraton for 4 nights in Ann Arbor and my experience with the hotel was much better. I don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovefood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

30 minute to get shuttle from airport...driver said had only 5 pickups all day so wasn't busy. Checking was slowed by 1 staff person answering phones and trying to check me in. Ice had to be retrieved from the lobby. Went to bar to eat to be told they were out of half of the food on the menu and at breakfast was told out of American cheese. Not that I am particular, but would seem like a staple food. Finally, no wakeup call as scheduled. There was an appearance that they could not pay their food contractor bill and had skeleton staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank testmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Property: Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing