We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #41 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“What a great hotel!!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Nice and clean, and really loved the different features that this hotel offers. I loved the food area....very fresh foods packaged to take away. I hate sitting in hotel coffee shops. Free airport shuttle, nice little pool area....cute little bar....and I really like the room. This is like a baby "W" hotel, but much better prices. I will always use this hotel chain from now on!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RollerDiscoPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    221
    95
    32
    16
See reviews for
111
150
69
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

As a platinum Starwood Member, I ususally stay at full service hotels, but had a quick one day in Phoenix and decided to stay by the airport. This Aloft was a little removed from any activity, but an inexpensive5 min train to downtown Tempe was nice and this hotel was very clean, friendly and tastefully decorated, I felt like I did have a loft apartment in the desert! No onsite restaurant, but a full menu "store" for breakfast and lunch with nearby chain restaurant...however multiple call in for takeout places! Well done.

Room Tip: "Pool view rooms are nicer."
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildkat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My girlfriend and I arrived at this hotel after a long flight from the UK. We didnt have anywhere booked at the time and were offered a great rate from the Aloft Reservations team. We were colelcted from the Airport by there free shuttle service and promtly showed to our rooms. When we enquired about food we were advised that although there was no on site resturanunt there were ones near by. We were also given a selction of take-out menus and informed we could call for free from our room and have them delivered directly to us.
The room was large and imaculate. The beds were very comfy and excatly what was needed after a long flight. Following a great nights sleep, check out was prompt and polite before taking the free shuttle back to the airport. I will definatly use this hotel next time i land in Pheonix. 5*

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRealJB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I chose this hotel for its convenience, also it is relatively affordable for SPG members. The hotel is overall very good, I can't complain and would definitely be back since I usually stay for a short business trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicholasdamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This a wonderful hotel very close to Sky Harbor Airport. The hotel is still clean, fresh, and seems new. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and well appointed.

Room Tip: Street side rooms do some some streetcar noise that is only noticable to the most sensitive. Be war...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mackey719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel!

I will share your comments with our staff & have them to keep up the great work. I hope that you will join us again on your next trip to Phoenix!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is an excellent choice for a hotel in Phoenix. It is right on the Light Rail line, the place is very clean and modern and the service is fantastic. It is a green hotel and has a European feel to it. The pool is small, but open 24/7! I will definitely come here again!

Room Tip: An even number room on the Northside will give you get views of Camelback Mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for your support & comments! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Customer service & cleanliness are 2 of our top priorities! It exciting that you noticed we are "green aware" & try very hard to be as echo friendly as we can!
We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed at Aloft for the first time yesterday and we are very pleased with the choice. We found this accomodation by chance through Groupon. The deal was really good. The hotel has the best convenient location right next to the Phx airport, it is pretty new, clean, it smells good and the style is modern and functional. We really enjoyed our stay even if it was just for one night. We will use it again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Property: Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing