We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic, efficient, utilitarian hotel convenient for the airport but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #53 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2012

New, modern hotel with efficient checking-in and utilitarian amenities including pool for convenient stop-over near Phoenix Sky Harbour Airport at a very reasonable price (free shuttle to/from airport when you want one).
Rooms well designed, clean and all amenities one could want in room are provided and equipped with comfortable bedding. Easy snacking and basic breakfast available as a self-service in the Lobby Area.
But: the rooms facing the airport can be noisy from both the light railway and aircraft noise; a strange omission for a modern hotel. However, with the noise dampener working (air-conditioning to you and me) there was no interruption to a good night's sleep.
Recommend asking for a rear facing room (overlooking pool) rather than an airport facing room for a more peaceful night's rest. Rating due to noise and no explanation of room location (there was plenty of choice as it turned out).

Room Tip: Choose a high floor, rear-facing (pool-side) room location for noise avoidance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sogoesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you for staying at the Aloft Phoenix Airport & sharing your comments!

I would also invite you to check out the pantry area again on your next visit, we are in the process of upgrading the items offered not just for breakfast but also some of our other menu items available... We think you will be quiet pleased with the new choices.

The “noise dampener” is a great way to put it, and all rooms do come with this same feature already preinstalled! We are aware of noise due to being close to the airport and we try to do our best to keep this in mind when we do our room selections, unfortunately sometimes it is unavoidable.

We do hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

Hotel seems fairly new. Rooms are trying to hard to be "stylish" for me, but the hotel is nice. Great location near the airport which is good if you arrive late or leave early My room on the top floor overlooked the pool and I didn't hear any road/train/plane noise.

Lobby is pleasant and the variety of food offerings looked very nice even though I didn't try them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolLeeAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

If you are a light sleeper, you might need the earplugs.
The airport is that close.
So is the Phoenix Light Rail.
Very convenient.

The lobby has a nice ambiance and seemed like a popular spot for the happy hour.
The cozy outdoor pool is open for 24 hours.

The staff was very helpful.

Well done.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Nice and clean, and really loved the different features that this hotel offers. I loved the food area....very fresh foods packaged to take away. I hate sitting in hotel coffee shops. Free airport shuttle, nice little pool area....cute little bar....and I really like the room. This is like a baby "W" hotel, but much better prices. I will always use this hotel chain from now on!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RollerDiscoPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

As a platinum Starwood Member, I ususally stay at full service hotels, but had a quick one day in Phoenix and decided to stay by the airport. This Aloft was a little removed from any activity, but an inexpensive5 min train to downtown Tempe was nice and this hotel was very clean, friendly and tastefully decorated, I felt like I did have a loft apartment in the desert! No onsite restaurant, but a full menu "store" for breakfast and lunch with nearby chain restaurant...however multiple call in for takeout places! Well done.

Room Tip: "Pool view rooms are nicer."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildkat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My girlfriend and I arrived at this hotel after a long flight from the UK. We didnt have anywhere booked at the time and were offered a great rate from the Aloft Reservations team. We were colelcted from the Airport by there free shuttle service and promtly showed to our rooms. When we enquired about food we were advised that although there was no on site resturanunt there were ones near by. We were also given a selction of take-out menus and informed we could call for free from our room and have them delivered directly to us.
The room was large and imaculate. The beds were very comfy and excatly what was needed after a long flight. Following a great nights sleep, check out was prompt and polite before taking the free shuttle back to the airport. I will definatly use this hotel next time i land in Pheonix. 5*

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheRealJB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I chose this hotel for its convenience, also it is relatively affordable for SPG members. The hotel is overall very good, I can't complain and would definitely be back since I usually stay for a short business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicholasdamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £75 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing