We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice airpot hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #45 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Matosinhos, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very nice airpot hotel”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I just spent a night there but it was quite good. The frontdesk service was very nice and the rooms were quite modern.They have a shuttle service to the airport which greatly facilitates the traveling

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FDCPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to make your travels easier. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    226
    95
    34
    18
See reviews for
114
154
69
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I'm a native Phoenician but I live in the Midwest now. I come home several times a year and it's not always convenient for someone to take me to the airport. This hotel fit my needs perfectly. It has a free convenient shuttle to the airport and free wifi. I had no idea it would be such an awesome stay which was an incredible bonus.

The hotel is beautiful. It is decorated in a hip, modern way and just looks cool.

My room was awesome, very Jetsons. There were a ton of plugs so I could plug in my phone, laptop, and IPad. Most importantly, once I closed the door it was SILENT in my room. This was pretty incredible considering there was a DJ in the lobby.

I will be back!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 104 which was incredibly convenient and on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Columbus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations! It also pleases us to hear that you enjoyed our savvy style, and the room was quiet so you could get a good nights rest (hopefully after you got to enjoy the DJ first) :-) We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

All in all this is a very good hotel. It's clean, modern, and it has an exceptionally friendly staff. Right next to the airport, it is in a very convenient location. They offer a complimentary shuttle bus, and there is access to public transportation as well. Good places to jog or right around the corner as well.

Consistent with this type of hotel, there aren't great food options available. But it's not too bad.


The only downside is being here in the airport, we can be a little loud. But nothing out of the ordinary for that type of location.

I will definitely stay here again my next visit.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take cleanliness and customer service serious, and I am pleased to hear that we did a good job. As you mentioned; outside of our Re-Fuel station and the quick-bites at the wxyz there are not a lot of other food options in the immediate area, however our front desk talent is always happy to help you find alternative options in the nearby areas. We look forward to having you join us again on your next trip to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blue bell
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had to find a hotel in an emergency because our home lost power. I didn't want to spend a lot and as a SPG Gold member I focused in on Starwood properties. Basically the Aloft fit the bill since the rate for the night was only $89 and it included a $10 food credit and free wifi. So, the price was right.

What I really liked was that it wasn't your typical, nondescript airport hotel. The lobby felt as if we were in a W Hotel Lite. Yes, the rooms were small but they were very modern and clean. Plus, the shower and the bed were both great! And the rooms were quiet although we could hear the light rail train on the street in front if the hotel. But I think it stopped operating late at night so it wasn't much of a problem. And contrary to other reviews we never heard planes.

All in all, a real good stay in an emergency and a chain that I would gladly stay at again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that we were able to be here for you, and that you enjoyed your stay. Should you ever have the need again (emergency or just a staycation getaway), we hope that you'll come join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Didn't know what to expect, first time to stay in an Aloft property. My son and I really loved this hotel. Professional front desk staff, close to airport and good shuttle service.
Relaxing ambiance, very clean, very modern and functional room. Beds were very comfortable,
lots of bathroom counter to spread out toiletries. Good quality soap and shampoo. Appreciate the media outlets, could both charge our phones, iPads and camera battery.
Air conditioner was noisy. Would've liked a more quiet air conditioner with lower fan setting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review kind review! We are very happy that you and your son enjoyed our hotel. We take great pride in our cleanliness and customer service, and it is great to hear when it gets noticed. With the weather finally changing we are starting our preventive maintenance schedule for all of the air conditioners, which get pretty worked over with our Phoenix summers, and you should see (hear) a considerable difference the next time you come to see us. Thanks again for the great review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here the night before a flight. We were assigned a third-floor room at the front of the hotel. The hotel is across the street from an airport runway, but it's convenience comes with the price of roaring jets all night. Further, there is a busy intersection in front of the hotel, with loud traffic all night. Needless to say, not much sleeping that night. We were booked to stay there following our return flight, so I requested that our reservation reflect a request for a room facing the rear of the hotel. Thankfully, that request was accommodated on our return, and the second room, overlooking the pool, was much quieter.

I must comment on the shoddy construction of all of the Aloft hotels in which I have stayed. They seem to have been quickly slapped together, with little attention given to quality. The concept is rather spare and clean to appeal to a younger, hip crowd, which is fine. But there have been loose faucet handles, drywall paste smeared all over the wallpaper, poorly-installed doors, etc. Staff are always friendly and accommodating, but overall not a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel away from the busy street and airport noise. The bar ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZgirl4092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your review, and I apologize for your first night not being a satisfying experience. I have passed your comments concerning the rooms on to the manager of our maintenance department, who will be doing a room by room inspection and incorporating the results to their maintenance checklist. Although your comments were pertaining to the brand in general, we will be doing everything we can here to correct any issues we find. We hope that you will come join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

OK, there are two Alofts near PHX - make sure you get the right one! The Aloft Tempe is GREAT. Super helpful staff, clean and a great value. This Aloft, the Aloft Phoenix Airport...not so much any of that. I won't bore you with the details, but having stayed at Aloft Phoenix Airport three times in the last two weeks, I am certain this is a terrible hotel. Dirty, poorly maintained, and with staff that simply don't seem interested in fixing problems. Stuff goes wrong, I get it. But I think the measure of a business, any business, is how they fix problems. This hotel gets an 'F-' in that regard. The Aloft Tempe is maybe 10 minutes further from the airport, but a million miles better....make sure you get the right one!!

Room Tip: Whatever you do, avoid the ground floor rooms, ESPECIALLY 109, like the plague. That is the room the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglishLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. We take both cleanliness and customer service very seriously, and as the general manager I would be interested in speaking with you to address the issues and make sure they never occur in the future. Please reach out to me at pam.mock@alofthotels.com, and I look forward to speaking with you then. Thank you again and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Property: Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing