We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #35 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
891 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“I like it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The staff was very friendly...The location was great along with the price compared to other places. Great for business travel. Free parking, bar, pool, billiards...non stuffy. Small area for quick bite to eat...limited made to order stuff, however just enough to get going, Shuttle to and from the airport if needed

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We like it, that you liked it! We pride ourselves on providing great costumer service, and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    216
    94
    29
    16
See reviews for
109
148
67
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Full bar and pool table in the lobby. Check in was a little slow. Nice, clean room. Get on the 6th floor facing the airport to see planes landing and taking off without the noise. Nice area to grab a snack. Fresh fruit available also.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ventura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review. The wxyz is a great place to unwind of an evening, be it casual conversation or a couple rack of pool. Our Re:Fuel area is also always open and perfect for a late night snack or quick bite for breakfast before heading out to start your day (the fresh fruit you mentioned is hand cut daily). We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, service was good but a bit inconsistent. The location is hard to beat, 5 min from he airport, in fact, you could walk there by going towards the train and then it's one block from the train station. I run twice while I was there near Pappago Golf course where there are excellent trails. One tip is that airport taxis won't want to take you because the ride is so short, so either take the free shuttle or walk.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review! Customer service is our one of our top priorities, and if there seemed to have been inconsistencies in the service that will most definitely be addressed this in our next staff meeting. For your comments about our location; we are very fortunate with our location, and being right by the airport as well as centrally located in the heart of Phoenix there are many different dinning and entertainment options very close by. As for me I’d take the free shuttle as to walking, it is free and there are as you mentioned plenty of great walking trails close by… Again thank you for your review, and we hope to have you join us again next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matosinhos, Portugal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I just spent a night there but it was quite good. The frontdesk service was very nice and the rooms were quite modern.They have a shuttle service to the airport which greatly facilitates the traveling

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FDCPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to make your travels easier. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
394 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I'm a native Phoenician but I live in the Midwest now. I come home several times a year and it's not always convenient for someone to take me to the airport. This hotel fit my needs perfectly. It has a free convenient shuttle to the airport and free wifi. I had no idea it would be such an awesome stay which was an incredible bonus.

The hotel is beautiful. It is decorated in a hip, modern way and just looks cool.

My room was awesome, very Jetsons. There were a ton of plugs so I could plug in my phone, laptop, and IPad. Most importantly, once I closed the door it was SILENT in my room. This was pretty incredible considering there was a DJ in the lobby.

I will be back!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 104 which was incredibly convenient and on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Columbus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations! It also pleases us to hear that you enjoyed our savvy style, and the room was quiet so you could get a good nights rest (hopefully after you got to enjoy the DJ first) :-) We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
217 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

All in all this is a very good hotel. It's clean, modern, and it has an exceptionally friendly staff. Right next to the airport, it is in a very convenient location. They offer a complimentary shuttle bus, and there is access to public transportation as well. Good places to jog or right around the corner as well.

Consistent with this type of hotel, there aren't great food options available. But it's not too bad.


The only downside is being here in the airport, we can be a little loud. But nothing out of the ordinary for that type of location.

I will definitely stay here again my next visit.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take cleanliness and customer service serious, and I am pleased to hear that we did a good job. As you mentioned; outside of our Re-Fuel station and the quick-bites at the wxyz there are not a lot of other food options in the immediate area, however our front desk talent is always happy to help you find alternative options in the nearby areas. We look forward to having you join us again on your next trip to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blue bell
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had to find a hotel in an emergency because our home lost power. I didn't want to spend a lot and as a SPG Gold member I focused in on Starwood properties. Basically the Aloft fit the bill since the rate for the night was only $89 and it included a $10 food credit and free wifi. So, the price was right.

What I really liked was that it wasn't your typical, nondescript airport hotel. The lobby felt as if we were in a W Hotel Lite. Yes, the rooms were small but they were very modern and clean. Plus, the shower and the bed were both great! And the rooms were quiet although we could hear the light rail train on the street in front if the hotel. But I think it stopped operating late at night so it wasn't much of a problem. And contrary to other reviews we never heard planes.

All in all, a real good stay in an emergency and a chain that I would gladly stay at again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that we were able to be here for you, and that you enjoyed your stay. Should you ever have the need again (emergency or just a staycation getaway), we hope that you'll come join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Property: Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#61 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood and Booking.com so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing