We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #46 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very friendly and professional desk staff, lovely outdoor area and lounge, and free, reliable shuttle short distance to airport. Easy to find. Swimming pool, near public transportation. Perfect airport hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    223
    95
    33
    18
See reviews for
113
152
69
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed from March 16 to 22, 2014 on a business trip. The housekeeping was virtually non-existence. I had to request the front desk to make sure that the room was turned down properly. The empty Tea Cups with tea bags etc would be lying where it was left in the morning. The bed bed when made up would be full of lumps from the Duvet. The bed sheets used were not ironed. It appeared it was stright from the Washer/Dryer crumpled and put the Bed.
Would never stay again.
Have given a Single Star as the front office was courteous.

Room Tip: Not in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shyamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
We apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. We have addressed these issues and management has expressed its concern to our housekeeping team. These issues are far from the high standards Aloft Phoenix Airport upholds and will not be experienced in the future. Again we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and we hope the rest of your trip was a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were relocated from one hotel to Aloft due to facility problems. The front desk people could not have been any more accommodating and welcoming. In the morning, they made recommendations for our day and arranged for our cab. Great people make this place special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for your review. It’s wonderful to hear our helpful and friendly associates greeted you with a warm welcome and did all they could to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional stay the next time you are in Phoenix. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bichonandon
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I'll admit it right now, we were looking for a deal, and knew next to nothing about this brand prior to our ONE night's stay. We were excited to find someplace so close to the airport offering reasonable prices.

Shuttle service was fast and I cannot say enough about the drivers, both to and from the nearby airport.

The hotel presentation: not for us. We were greeted with a gaggle of young urban-type families with loud kids to match the loud atmosphere of the lobby. Check-in is ensconced in a circular pod much like a DJ at a club, and the comic-like art on the desk itself (and everywhere else) testifies intent to that effect. The music is LOUD, and it is not conducive to the expectation that one will get a restful night's sleep. Oddly, there is a bowl of water in the doorway for dogs, which on the surface might seem like a nice gesture. Except my dog would have a freaking heart attack if I tried to get her to step foot in this lobby.

No complimentary breakfast, but there is free coffee in the morning. Lots of overpriced travel sized items for SALE... if you forget your tooth brush or razor.

The elevator is also loud, and plays different music from that which blares in the lobby.

Finally, we made it to our room, which was equally loud in color. No music greeted us this time, but the noise from the road was undeniably a hindrance to any expectation of a peaceful night's sleep. Good thing I had earplugs. DO NOT let them put you in a room which faces Washington unless you like the sound of zooming cars with muffler problems and loud bass. If you are the target customer of this brand, something tells me you won't mind a bit?

They messed up miserably with our reservation, which of course, wasn't apparent until we SAW the room. It had two Queens when we'd reserved one King. Also, our room happened to be a handicap room, which frankly sucked. The shower and toilet was combined, so the entire floor (including toilet area) gets saturated when the shower is used. Also, there is no DOOR. There is a sliding mirror that separates the toilet/shower from the "room" and sink, and the sliding mirror doesn't actually close at all. No sound barrier and no SMELL barrier. Sigh. I don't think a person in a wheelchair should have to sacrifice that little bit of privacy, and neither should I.

And I don't want to feel like I'm in a Vegas casino when I am tired after making connecting flights all day.

No issues with cleanliness were observed.

The internet connectivity was SLOW and SLUGGISH. For a hotel that bills itself as a millenial's choice, it needs to get technology newer than 10 years old, which is at least as old as what this place runs on. My husband's tethered Virgin pay-go loaded pages faster on his laptop, aloft! We held a contest and yours lost every round. Get it together!

Lastly, there is a Ruby Tuesday and also a seedy looking Circle K right next door if you have no transportation and need some food fast.

So to sum:
Don't expect peace/quiet. Do expect loud customers, colors, road noise, and music. Don't expect the usual freebies like waffles in the morning. Don't expect a private bathroom or fast wifi. Do expect a clean room and clean bedding. Do expect fast shuttle service.

Room Tip: Road noise abounds when your room faces Washington. Request a room change immediately if you find yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bichonandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Worst part of my stay was the check-in, where the lady, I think her name was Charisse, was less than charming. No "Hi, welcome to Aloft, how are you" etc. She simply said "Check-in?" and "Credit Card and ID". This wasn't a big deal, but I'm used to a little more finesse at Starwood.

From there everything else was awesome. I absolutely love the rooms and the lobby area. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bahama_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
It is unfortunate that your stay was not what you hoped it would be. In the future, please feel free to call down to our guest services associates so that we may help make your stay as comfortable as possible and remedy any of the issues you described with your room. Aloft Phoenix Airport is dedicated to customer service and providing the best for our guests. Thank you for your review, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

It was like a dorm room. Totally overpriced for what you get…uncomfortable bed linens, noisy a/c…barely slept…worst night in a hotel in decades.There is no room service…rooms are small, noisy location...

Room Tip: don't stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anneshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
It is unfortunate that your stay was not what you hoped it would be. In the future, please feel free to call down to our guest services desks so that we may help make your stay as comfortable as possible and remedy any of the issues you described with your room. Aloft Phoenix Airport is dedicated to customer service and providing the best for our guests. Thank you for your review, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed at Aloft Phoenix Airport. The property was nicely maintained and the rooms were funky and fun. The best part however, was he customer service. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The check in clerk, Nancy, was the best! She was able to check me in early, was friendly and helpful, and was able to point me in the right direction for everything that I asked for. She displayed exceptional customer service. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Property: Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing