We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly helpful and friendly staff & very convenient to PHX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #26 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Incredibly helpful and friendly staff & very convenient to PHX”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

This is a typical Hilton Garden Inn, except that the staff is exceptional. This was our first visit to this property and we were impressed from the moment we walked in by the friendly, helpful service. The hotel is clean and well cared for and the rooms are relatively large and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again when I need a room convenient to the airport in Phoenix.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusaDogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    310
    125
    40
    23
See reviews for
172
247
102
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
322 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were flying space available, and there was no space for us. Stayed overnight here due to the location and hotel rating. It was a place to catch a quick bite and some sleep.

The shuttle arrived quickly at the airport after we called for a room. Short ride to the hotel. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful, from the van drivers and front desk to the cleaning crew. Clean, comfortable room. Excellent recommendation for a quick meal (surprisingly good delivery pizza). Decent breakfast selection. For the price and location, this perfectly suited our purpose

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeverUnpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
We appreciate your comments after your recent stay with us. Although it was an unplanned visit, we are pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Phoenix airport area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Right from check in with Damika we felt warmly welcomed. Ouyvya (not sure of spelling was helpful setting up a little bed with spreads on the floor for our grandson because the hotel didn't have a cot. And the maids even made his little bed every day. Jim and Francesco the shuttle guys were always ready to ride us to the light rail or pick us up. Also the front desk people like Richard and Rafael and so hospitible . The breakfast waitresses like Cynthia were "service with a smile personified" Everything and everybody including the General Manager was great.

Room Tip: Everything was top of the line with a reasonable price. We loved our stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPKuert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for your comments after your recent stay. We take great pride in our hotel and the level of service that we provide, but it is always very rewarding to hear our guest's commenting on how we exceeded their expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Arrived at 2 am after being dumped in Phoenix by the airline due to bad weather. Called for pick up at the airport and we were on our way to the hotel within 8 minutes.
Had just paid $200 per night in Las Vegas for a room that smelled like bleach and had no amenities. The Hilton was great at a third of the cost...refrigerator,microwave, coffee in the room, thick towels, ahhhh. Breakfast buffet the next morning was just $12 for the four of us compared to $100 in Las Vegas. Our teenage grandson kept exclaiming how great the sheets were compared to our "luxury suite " in Las Vegas. The staff was polite, helpful and pleasant. An overall great stay in unpleasant circumstances.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk for Kit. She was very helpful and friendly even at 2 am to a bunch of sleepy disappo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcordy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Thank you for your kind words after your unexpected stay with us. We were pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations, and that you had enjoyed your room and your stay with us more than you had in Las Vegas. Your comments were shared with the staff, and Kit truly appreciated being mentioned. We take great pride in our hotel, and the level of customer service that we provide, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We only stayed here one night whilst traveling around Califoria, Nevada and Arizona. Such a beautifully appointed hotel with very clean rooms, comfy lounges and super food. A pity the shop and bar weren't open but we still got drinks so no problem! Breakfast was wonderful, with everything you could wish for on the buffet, and an al a carte option as well. We were surprised the hotel wasn't fuller as it was almost Independence Day. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrenKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review after your stay with us while on your trip around the Southwest. We were very pleased that you found the accommodations to your liking, that you enjoyed your breakfast, and that the staff was friendly, courteous and professional.
We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

No frills in this one. A little dated, but clean. The shuttle to the airport was timely and the staff was very friendly.
Not a place I'd want to hang out at, but it does the job!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments after your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North. We were pleased that our hotel suited your needs, and that you found the 24 hour free airport shuttle service heklpful.
We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the Phoenix airport area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Was at the hotel for a meeting. Great sleeping room and Thomas the server was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houstrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts after your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the accommodations, and that Thomas provided excellent service to your group.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#34 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing