We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a friendly staff and a spotless hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a friendly staff and a spotless hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

From the very beginning when I arrive at the PHX Airport, the Front Office Staff is friendly and courteous. Very informative and eager to help. The Hotel Shuttle is prompt when picking you up at the airport. A wonderful and cold bottle of water always awaits. The driver is informative about what is happening in the city. Again upon check in the Front Office Staff is always willing to help. From bags to a speedy check in, offering amenities and hotel benefits. The room is always perfect. Very clean and fresh. I personally love the walk in shower! And the pillows! WOW! A+ again! I always feel welcome when I arrive, am walking about the hotel or leaving...that's why I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts after your recent stay with us. How rewarding for us to read how much you enjoyed your stay, that you found the hotel to be clean, and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Guest feedback is invaluable, as it is a great training tool, your comments will be shared with the entire staff.

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when visiting Phoenix.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    315
    131
    43
    23
See reviews for
180
253
106
361
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Prompt, complimentary airport pickup. Some of the most helpful and friendly staff across the board, from drivers to receiption. They even used the hotel van to drive my family to a local favorite mexican restaurant (we didn't have a rental car) at no charge. Overall, a wonderful place we will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guinnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
We appreciate your comments after your recent visit with us. We are pleased that you found our 24 hour airport shuttle service to be just what you needed, and that the drivers were able to assist your family with other arrangements as well. We are very proud of our hotel and the level of service that we provide, however, when our guests confirm this it is the best form of advertising that we could ask for.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This Hilton garden Inn Airport-North is always clean, everyone at the front desk is friendly especially Richard and the breakfast is the best. I actually prefer the GHI because of the breakfast; it is fresh, hot and I suggest an egg white omelet. If you need a hotel by the airport stay at this one. The Hilton Hotel airport is not a good choice. Not at this airport anyway until they build a new one or upgrade the current one. I stayed there once and never went back. The HGI is nicer.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette8907654532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts after your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is invaluable, as it is one of the best training tools we have. Richard was thrilled to read your comments, and he looks forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Your egg white omelete will be waiting for you, freshly made by Enrique, our breakfast chef.

Thank you again for your comments,

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I can not say enough about the service and staff. The breakfast in the morning have more selction then most hotels. The food has favor and your food is hot, fresh friut, yogart, and always plenty.
The rooms are always clean and maid service is bar none. From the first day of check in I can not tell you how professional and made to feel you was family. I will continue staying at this hotel on ever vist in Phoenix
Andy

Room Tip: I like facing the Airport you can actaully watch the planes take off and land
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
We sincerely appreciate your comments after your most recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn, Phoenix Airport North. We are very proud of our hotel, and the level of service that we provide, but it is always rewarding to have our guests confirm this with their feedback. This is the best form of advertising we could ask for.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Seeing all the awesome reviews on TripAdvisor, we were excited about staying here. Stayed for one night....

Check-in was easy (Michael checked us in -- very pleasant).

Room was very spacious and bright....great water pressure in the shower....great bed and great pillows....no complaint there.

Very disappointed though in the very loud air conditioning. People commented how they never heard planes (being that it is across the street from the airport). I see why they said that -- 'cause the air conditioning was so loud in the room, that that noise would be louder than airplanes!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This is a typical Hilton Garden Inn, except that the staff is exceptional. This was our first visit to this property and we were impressed from the moment we walked in by the friendly, helpful service. The hotel is clean and well cared for and the rooms are relatively large and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again when I need a room convenient to the airport in Phoenix.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusaDogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were flying space available, and there was no space for us. Stayed overnight here due to the location and hotel rating. It was a place to catch a quick bite and some sleep.

The shuttle arrived quickly at the airport after we called for a room. Short ride to the hotel. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful, from the van drivers and front desk to the cleaning crew. Clean, comfortable room. Excellent recommendation for a quick meal (surprisingly good delivery pizza). Decent breakfast selection. For the price and location, this perfectly suited our purpose

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeverUnpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
We appreciate your comments after your recent stay with us. Although it was an unplanned visit, we are pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Phoenix airport area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,386 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#47 of 174 in Phoenix
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#33 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing