We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bummed about room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #26 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Yuma, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bummed about room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Made and paid for my reservation a month ago, got here at 8:30pm and was told only smoking rooms were available. Why this hotel isn't 100% non smoking is a mystery. Totally disappointed, as the hotel had no solutions including not offering a refund.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamij36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your requested room type was not available upon check in during your recent visit. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request due to guests extending their stay with us. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience and consider giving us a second chance to show you the fresh and comfortable stay you expect if you return to the area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    310
    125
    40
    23
See reviews for
172
247
102
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N.C.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012


We needed a place to stay the night before our 10:15 am flight back east. We had been in Flagstaff and took the 5:00 shuttle (Arizona Shuttle, highly recommend), arrived at Sky Harbor around 7:45. Got the hotel shuttle (call them as soon as you land!) to HGI. WE were praying there'd be something to eat there other than snacks or lame microwave burritos. Score! Restaurant open til 10 and food was decent, atmosphere quiet and relaxed and service was friendly and reasonably quick. (We weren't in a hurry.) Easy to get back to airport in the am.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vantuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. I am glad that our airport location perfectly suited your needs, and that you were able to have a delicious meal when you arrived.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,
Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

My family celebrated a mini-reunion in the lobby of this hotel. Two families were passing through Phoenix and were guests at the hotel, and two families lived locally. The lobby was spacious and very comfortable with lots of seating areas and tables where we sat and talked or played games. The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. The complimentary coffee, tea, and fresh baked cookies made us feel like we were in someone's home! We even made use of the computers in the business center to look online for vacation rentals for our next big family reunion! The guest rooms were very clean and comfortable. The 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service is the reason we selected the hotel, but we discovered that it offers many more benefits and comforts in addition to the shuttle service!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was indeed a pleasure to accommodate you and your family, I am glad our large lobby with several comfortable seating areas suited your needs perfectly.

Our guest feedback is very important to us, as it allows us to truly see how we are doing from our guest's perspective, so nice to read that our customer service exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponder, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Everything about this property is outstanding with the exception of the internet connection. Upon check-in the clerk couldn't have been more friendly. The room itself was in great shape, clean and spacious. It was a standard HGI room, but well kept. Just FYI, this property is not in the best area of Phoenix so walking outside at night is not recommended. There is a restaurant across the street (Bill Johnsons) but other than that, there is not much within walking distance. I ate at the Great American Grill on property and it was very good and reasonable. As a Hilton Diamond member I got a couple of free drink coupons upon check-in for use in the bar toward a mixed drink, wine or beer which was a nice touch. I used the airport shuttle on the way out of town and it was on-time with a very friendly driver. The shuttle runs on the top and half past the hour to the airport.

The only negative was the horribly SLOW internet connection. I tried both wireless and wired and there wasn't any difference. I'm in a different Hilton property tonight and the internet is lightning fast so obviously this property has a bandwidth issue that will hopefully be corrected because everything else about the place is outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton, and congratulate you on your Diamond status. We were very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly and professional. I apologize for the internet experience you had, I know that can be very frustrating if it is running slowly.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Lovely facility, great bar, positive employees. Neighborhood needs improvement. The hotel is very new and has a fresh feel. A bit off the highway. Parking lot is a bit dark. Rooms were all I would expect. Really enjoyed the bartender and the feel of the bar.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmbarnes189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
We appreciate your comments, as our guest's feedback is very important to us. It was very rewarding to read that you received excellent service from the staff, in particular the bar staff. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations each and every time.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/ Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Every time we stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, the staff is so helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. The cooked to order breakfasts are terrific. Many different meats are available, as are fruits and juices. The chef cooks our eggs perfectly!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and thank you for your kind comments. We were very pleased to read how much you enjoy your cooked to order breakfast, a perfect way to start your day.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Flying into Phoenix from the east coast, we arrived late and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for only one night. The personnel could not have been more gracious and helpful. They had everything in order and the room was perfect. The breakfast was outstanding. Being a weekend night, the cost was something less than $70 which, with breakfast for two, was an excellent value. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrsantafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for posting your comments after your recent stay at our hotel. We were happy to see that our airport location was perfect after a late flight from the East Coast, and that our hotel and staff service exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#34 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing