We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rate and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #23 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

everything was good. close to train. easy to and from airport. the chicken wings at the bar were fantastic. I would stay here again. Thanks for the hero rate, a great value for a nice hotel......van driver very accomodating. went to the d-backs game. everything was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your service to our country. It was our pleasure to extend our Salute to the Heroes rate to you and we’re thrilled you had an enjoyable stay at a value! It is great to read about your dining experience at The Great American and that our staff provided attentive service. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

This property is kept up very nice, and is in a convenient location. The staff is always nice and helpful. I was surprised by the competitive price. I thought that it would be the old overpriced hotel by the airport thing, but in this case it is not. The rooms were very clean and it was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

We are delighted that your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North exceeded your expectations. It is important that guests consider a stay with us to be a value which is why we strive to deliver top-notch accommodations, service and amenities at a great price. Thank you for sharing your story, we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Quiet rooms with comfortable bedding. Bathroom decorated nicely with current styling. We didn't have time to purchase breakfast, but the buffet looked fabulous and the wait staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ilovetotravel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Providing comfortable accommodations and pleasant service in a convenient location is our goal, so we’re glad you had such an enjoyable experience. If you don’t have time for breakfast, you can always grab a meal or snack to go at our Pavilion Pantry. Thank you. We hope you’ll return for another stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

this was a very nice hotel. staff was courteous and helpful and food was really good. hotel was very clean but in an average area of the city. however, it was very close to the airport. Friendly bar atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dominic E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Situated just minutes from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North offers convenient, comfortable accommodations ideal for business travelers. We’re glad you enjoyed the service our staff delivered as well as your dining experience and hope you’ll allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Chose this location for proximity to airport for an early morning flight. The parking lot is off to the east of the building and a bit of a walk to get to the main entrance. Normally this wouldn't be an issue, but this property is located in a somewhat sketchy area, didn't feel totally safe being outside after dark. The room was somewhat cramped, carpets in need of a cleaning. Bed, bedding, bathroom all standard HGI, clean and comfortable. No restaurants nearby, even fast food options 1+ mile away. It served the purpose, but may go 0.5 to 1 mile east on VanBuren next time for some nicer options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATSgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

While we appreciate that your recent stay met your expectations, we are disappointed to learn that the experience did not truly impress you which is always our hope. In addition to our on-site restaurant and Pavilion Pantry, we offer a complimentary area shuttle service to local eateries and hot spots. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope you’ll stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Terrible stay. I booked a non-smoking room. When arrived the front desk person said all non-smoking rooms were booked. I was traveling with a male colleague. The reservationist proposed that we share a room. I declined, she put me in a smoking room on the first floor with windows to the parking lot where the curtains did not close. My luggage, the room and me smelled like smoke and I felt very unsafe. Never again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We deeply regret being unable to accommodate your preferred room type at check-in. Our front desk associates are happy to honor room type requests when availability allows us to do so. Thank you for your review, we hope you’ll consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great gym with great updated equipment. The facilities were well air-conditioned. The room had the air conditioner running so when I went into the room it was already cool (Phoenix is very hot). Easy drive to the airport but not close enough to hear the planes taking off or landing

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North is a cool place to escape the Phoenix heat and we’re glad you agree. We appreciate that you got to enjoy our complimentary fitness center complete with updated equipment perfect for staying fit while traveling. During your next visit, we hope you’ll take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#17 of 174 in Phoenix
1,415 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#33 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £74 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing