We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't count on getting your room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #26 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Don't count on getting your room.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stay here every year because it's close to the airport and is clean and modern. That being said I am here now and got here too early to check in but Mary at the front desk said she would block the room I always stay in. An end room no adjoining. When it came time to check in the room was given away and now am in an adjoining room. They don't care because they know you need a room. Won't be back.

Room Tip: It won't matter because you get whatever room they give you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check-in. We deeply regret that your room is not exactly as you had hoped, however, our staff works diligently to ensure preferred rooms and room-related requests are honored whenever possible. Thank you for sharing your input. We hope you’ll accept our apology and return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    308
    125
    40
    23
See reviews for
169
246
102
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We landed after 1:00 a.m., the complimentary shuttle was there in no time taking us to the hotel. Shuttle driver and front desk personnel were friendly and welcoming. Got to our room and it was very clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable.
In the morning, the complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've seen. Cereals, Danish, muffins, whole fresh fruits, sausage, bacon and an omelet station!! Very clean, comfortable and a spacious dining area.
Great location, nice neighborhood and very convenient to the Sky Harbor Airport! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We are truly pleased to read that you enjoyed prompt friendly service even when arriving in the early morning! It is delightful to read about how our shuttle drivers and front desk associates provided everything you need to get to your room for some much needed rest. We’re so glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast offerings that came with the package you booked, we do offer a daily breakfast at The Great American Grill or grab-and-go options at our Pavilion Pantry. Thank you for your feedback, please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

First I will say the hotel is very nice and is in a great location right next to the airport and other attractions such as Mill Ave. However I was very disappointed with the service I received. My first issue was when I tried to call room service, I called 5 times and it went to voice mail each time until I finally called guest services and she took my order to give to room service. My next issue was the housekeeping. I always put my do not disturb sign up over the weekend since I get back early from work I don't like housekeeping to be in my room when I just want to relax. So on Monday I made sure I had taken it off the door for them to clean. When I get back to my room around 3 I noticed my room still had not been serviced, I checked to make sure my "do not disturb" was removed and it was. I saw the housekeeper was still cleaning rooms so I figured she just hadn't gotten to mine yet, at this point I was irritated but it's a big hotel so I let it go. I left and came back to my room at 11 pm and my room had not been touched! By this time I was furious and called guest services and asked for towels and notified them that my room had not been cleaned. The lady first asked did I remove my do not disturb sign (which I thought was dumb because why would I complain if I hadn't removed it) I replied yes and she said they would look into and probably comp the room. When I checked out I never heard any more about the room and did not receive a credit. I am diamond with Hilton because they are usually my favorite hotels and when things like this happen it is very disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We appreciate that you found our location to be convenient, however, we are deeply sorry to read that you were disappointed in any way. Please accept our apologies for any confusion regarding our housekeeping schedule. It is our goal to both respect our guests’ privacy and ensure our guest rooms are at their best. We are glad you reached out to us to share your concern and hope you will do so again should you have any questions regarding your final bill. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your continued loyalty to our brand as a rewards member. We hope you’ll give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

It was beauty and clean room,I guess good solution to stay in Phoenix. There is near by Phoenix Airport. Large bed,large parking lot,big television and clean bath were great. Tiny pantry was so cute,but it had good line up.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yusuke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, we loved reading about your comfortable visit. Thank you for your kind mention of our guest accommodations, airport location and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel was beautiful and the bed was awesome. The room was a very large room and within 4 minutes of sky harbor airport. They also have a a 24 hour shuttle to airport. They have a beautiful workout center, outdoor pool and jaccuzzi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback regarding your recent Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North visit. We couldn’t be happier to learn how much you enjoyed our property, including our adjustable Garden Sleep System beds, recreational amenities and complimentary airport shuttle. We hope you’ll return again during your next trip to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a convenient place to stay for a morning flight. It took about 6 minutes to get to the Southwest terminal from the lobby on the free shuttle. this is just to fill up spaces to the ridiculous 200 character mininum.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sydney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We’re delighted you found the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North to be a convenient place to stay before a morning flight. Our complimentary shuttle service gets guests to their gate at the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport quickly and we’re pleased this was your experience. Thank you for reviewing your time with us, we hope your travels bring you back for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Airport North
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

More then friendly staff. helpfull with everyting. From the moment you walked in you felt like home. Never experienced such a friendly staff. Had problems with the Internet in the busines center and the front desk set me up on a different computer. Good food and drinks in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
It is wonderful to know that the service our staff provided earned your glowing review and high recommendation -- thank you! At the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North the comfort and care of our guests is our top priority and we’re glad it shows. We appreciate your kind feedback and mention of our on-site dining at The Great American Grill. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing