We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #22 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

For an excellent stay, friendly staff and a great peacefully sleep; check out the Hilton Garden Inn North, You will not be disappointed, come and check us out and you will not be disappointed at all. You’ll see

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. It’s so nice to hear that our guests are able to relax when away from home. We hope you will be back to the Hilton Garden Inn North for another excellent stay very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had a very comfortable night's stay here last week prior to our flight home to colder weather! We enjoyed the hot tub and a drink at the bar. We walked to Bill Johnson's Big Apple restaurant a block away for a very tasty supper! The room was very nice with a keurig coffee maker. Bathroom just right with a larger shower. Check-in was the only glitch as they couldn't find our reservation but they did honor the price we had been guaranteed over the phone. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reg_nurse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

As always we appreciate our guest recommendations, thank you for yours. It’s nice to hear you enjoyed your last night away from home so comfortably. We hope next time you need to escape the cold weather at home you’ll come back to see us at the Hilton Phoenix Airport North Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I've stayed in a lot of different hotels in the Tempe area. This one is among the best overall. My room was spacious, well-furnished, and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Location was good. And the price was really good.

A lot of hotel fridges really just don't work. The one in my room worked really well! Nice to have a microwave, too. Because I work in my room at night, it was very nice to have an office-style chair at the desk.

A few miscellaneous comments:
-- When I was checking in, a line developed because one customer was having some kind of problem checking in. Staff should have opened a second line. There was a position and there was available staff.
-- Elevators are small, but extremely quick to arrive. A real plus!!
-- Why do hotels think duvets are so wonderful? They aren't! If a sheet is not enough, and a duvet is too much, what do you do?
-- One thing I found a little weird: Each evening when I would return to the room, I would find the maid had pulled 3 tissues from the holder in the bathroom and stuffed them back in, I guess in an attempt to make them look like a flower. They looked like somebody else's used tissues. I always flushed them immediately. Just sayin'.

All things considered, I hope to be able to book here again!

Room Tip: I stayed on the north side - the "mountain view", as the desk called it - and did not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfafftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

We hope you will book another stay with us as well! Thank you for your review and your comments on the Hilton Phoenix Airport North Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

- One of the best Hilton Garden Inns we've visited - Near airport, but very calm / quiet - Well furnished, very clean, friendly staff - 5-10 mins from some great restaurants/bars/coffee shops - King beds are excellent, comfortable - Highly recommend this brand, and this hotel to anyone staying in the area

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you so much for the great review and recommendation! Our Hilton beds by Serta are a big favorite with our guests and they are available to purchase on line for your home. We hope you’ll visit with us at the Hilton Phoenix Airport North again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My friend and I stayed there 7/8 Feb 2014 and had a great time. The staff was very accommodating and removed the feather comforter and pillows at the last minute.
I also saw redskynight's 2012 review of the bed. I had one of those beds and thought it was great! It seemed very firm at first. But after a minute or so, it was *very* comfortable. So comfortable, I had to call back and ask the brand so I can buy one.
The only bad thing I can say is just I wouldn't recommend walking the hotel area after dark. The hotel itself is fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawnerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you so much for your five star review! Our Hilton bed by Serta is cherished by our guests and our Hilton to Home site allows guests to bring those Hilton bed comforts into their own home. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Phoenix Airport North Hotel the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I rated this property highly back in 2012. My 2014 visit wasn't a nice and it all surrounded the room I received. My new travel provider has had an issue populating my Hilton Honors number on my reservations and the last few stays I couldn't understand why I was always getting the handicap rooms in spite of my profile. Again, I checked in, and again they didn't have my HH # so I provided for the front desk person. She was so excited to see I was a returning guest and Gold she rushed to get me my free bottles of water, but no offer of an upgraded room. My experience went downhill from there. Guess what? Yep, my room was a handicap room. It was 11PM and I didn't want to waste time and energy so I just went to bed. In the morning I realized the shower area didn't even have a curtain, and water goes everywhere in the bathroom. To make matters worse the whole shower head wand apparatus came apart from the wall and into my hand. Overall the property is nice, the staff pleasant, maybe not well trained. Shuttle service is a plus. The rooms in good shape and clean. Linens were good as were the towels. The rooms have standard HGI amenities. Each room has a Kuerig coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Internet worked great with no connection or speed issues. HVAC worked fine and did not disturb sleep. The restaurant prepares breakfast and without coupon will cost you $15 which seems steep. Other than the issue with the bathroom...and the lovely view I had from this room the stay was good, however not up to the standards of a HGI.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

We hope you reach out to the Hilton Honors program so that your profile can be updated to accurately reflect the accommodations you require. Thank you for being a Hilton Honors Gold Member, we appreciate your loyalty. We hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Extremely happy with our stay. We had a late check in and the exterior and the parking lot were well lighted. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and fresh as was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. Absolutely loved the shuttle at 5:30 AM and checked the rental car in the night before. They shuttled me to the hotel then. Excellent!!! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

It seems that you enjoyed an easy, carefree stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North which exactly what we hope for our guests. Whether you arrive early or late, we strive to accommodate our guests in every way. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your kind mention of our accommodations, friendly staff and free airport shuttle. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#13 of 174 in Phoenix
1,441 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#33 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £77 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing