We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel - Exceptional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #26 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Hotel - Exceptional Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I'm a long time Hilton Honors member - Nothing impressed me about this hotels general amenities, although the rooms are generally larger than most. But the staff's service was off the charts. They really went beyond the call of duty to make sure my stay was enjoyable. I'd stay here again and recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahama_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and for being a long time Hilton Honors member! Your loyalty and acknowledgement of our staff’s service is greatly appreciated. They always go above and beyond to give our guests the most positive experience possible during a stay. We can’t wait to see you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    310
    125
    40
    23
See reviews for
172
247
102
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I don't remember her name but the African American Young Lady who checked me in was Wonderful. She was efficient, informative and had a Beautifull Smile. As stated before, I believe her positive attitude is a reflection of the Management Team at the Hotel. I truly look forward to my next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Berzelius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
What a wonderful and encouraging review! Our amazing staff will always try to go above and beyond to make our guests feel at home when they stay with us. When they are appreciated by our guests with the positive experience they helped create, it makes our day! Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel. We are looking forward to your next stay as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I had a great experience at this location. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was friendly and the location was great to the airport. The furniture was new and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great room and a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank angkesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Your review put a smile on our faces! We’re so glad you felt comfortable and your experience here was great! We can’t wait to see you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for a quick overnight in Phoenix. We didn't even have a reservation when our flight landed in Phoenix. I called the Hilton Preferred Reservations and they quickly reserved the room and had us set up with the airport shuttle in minutes. The driver picked us up and offered to stop and let us pick up some food on the way because we were starving. The hotel is about 5-10 minutes from PHX airport. It was very nice and clean on the outside, in the lobby, elevators, etc. It was quiet which was great. The front desk staff was very nice. The young lady that checked us in knew it was us from the shuttle driver relaying the message. She checked us in very quickly and got us a king room. The rooms are very spacious with a desk and lounge chair. The bed was large and comfy with very soft pillows. The room itself was nice and clean as well. We were only in the room about 6 hours. We did have the hot buffet breakfast on our way out the next morning. Everything was delicious. Omelets, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, fruits, etc. We will definitely stay again when we stop in Phoenix for a long haul flight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l3travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for such a great review of our hotel! Learning how seamless all the pieces worked into place from the airport all the way to your breakfast is really important to us. We know how tiring traveling can be so anything we can do to make it effortless makes all the difference. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

this was an excellent location if you're flying in to sky Harbor Airport Hotel has shuttle bus 24 hours to pick up and return to airport hotel staff super friendly excellent breakfasts bar area real nice to unwind. the mattress are sleep number not a not a big fan of sleep number mattress.The mattress are too hard even when you put it on soft mold . Parking lot was well lit

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your review! Our prime location can help take the edge off of traveling with the convenience of our shuttle to and from airport. The Hilton Bed, made by Serta is posturized for added coil support. It has a patented quilt design with a plush top mattress which improves circulation and is usually a favorite with our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North the next time you fly into Sky Harbor Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I made a last minute decision to stay here because I wanted to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. I had stayed in a different hotel the previous night that was a comparable star-level and price. Let me tell you. When I walked into my room at the Hilton Garden Inn, I felt as if I was walking into a 5-star hotel. The room was large, comfortable and welcoming. I felt at-home. This experience changed my views of this hotel chain and I will consider staying at a HGI again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Wow! What a great way to start our day! Thank you for your kind review. There’s no better feeling than knowing we made a guest feel “at home”. We are so glad that your experience here changed your perception of our hotels and we can’t wait to have you back at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel the next time you wish to be close to the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Decent hotel near the airport. Walls are really thin and every hallway noise could be heard. When the neighboring room's door would close it would rattle the wall. Nice breakfast buffet with abundant choices and well priced for that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KASEY_KAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Sometimes a guest may not realize that they may be inconveniencing another guest when being a little too loud or closing a door a little too hard, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if you experience any noise inconvenience. We’re glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and we hope to see you back at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#34 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing