We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a minor glitch with our reservation at check-in, but Hilton cold not have been more helpful in resolving our problem. This isn't a destination hotel, but very nice for an airport stay. Clean, nice size rooms and well appointed. 24 hour airport shuttle. Nice bar but didn't have chance to try the restaurant. We will definitely use this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Beds are a sleep number type so good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Nothing pleases us more here at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel than to hear a guest say they will definitely return. We’re so glad your reservation issue was taken care of fast and efficiently by our staff and that you enjoyed your clean room, our convenient airport shuttle and some relaxation time in our bar too. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    314
    131
    43
    23
See reviews for
179
252
105
361
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Rather nondescript part of town. Hotel seems to be quite new and all works well. Rooms at the back might be better - we were at the front and there is airport noise all night. The bed was very comfortable. Nice breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly. Walking distance from the light rail for getting into downtown. Fifteen minutes from the car rental return with petrol stations on the way. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briquenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We love hearing that you would stay with us again at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel. Our staff loves to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible, thank you for acknowledging them. We’re glad you enjoyed your comfortable bed and our breakfast too. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are flying in or out of Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I've really come to enjoy this property! It's not a resort hotel but delivers on every promise of giving me nice, clean, full-service lodgings with wonderful service. Cathy on the night desk is fantastic and SO helpful! This is a property you can depend when you need to stay a Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dietrich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for you great review! Having our guests leave our facility and knowing they were content with all aspects of their stay really makes us feel good; it is what we aim for here at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel. We want our guests to know they can always depend on us. We look forward to your return visit the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ME
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

A very neat and clean night before flying out of town. We enjoyed the dinning room for a light dinner with some nice options and a very nice waiter. The front desk arranged for all of our needs for wake up calls, early morning shuttle to the airport, and early coffee! The rooms were very spacious. Complimentary in-room Keurig machine for coffee or tea, in-room refrigerator, large flat screen TV, desk & chairs all in the room. And the pillows were very comfy! The best part was that it was very close to the airport and in 30 minutes (at 4 am) we had left the hotel and we were sitting at our gate, bags checked and all.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PSIBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff works hard to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have not only a comfortable stay but a relaxing one as well. We know with our location so close to the airport that the convenience and ease of our shuttle is a necessity. We are happy to hear all that all of our amenities were so appreciated. We look forward to your return stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel the next time you are flying in or out of Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Although this hotel was a transitory point for us, we were treated as all other Honours members: with courtesy, assistance and professional attention, especially from the General Manager Ken Hammac who diplomatically handled a minor misunderstanding. Ken's approach is: We Speak Sucess: What can WE do for you; no surprise the hotel was full.

This hotel will be our first choice anytime we are in Phoenix.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyril K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Your review made us smile this morning. This is exactly what our staff strives for here at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel; going above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible while staying with us. Thank you for making us your first choice in hotels when traveling to Phoenix. We appreciate your review and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is awesome except for the beds, how a hotel so nice with the best associates and location can no pay attention the their bed quality if beyond me. I stay there monthly as a requirement of the company I work for due to having meetings there and it take 4-5 days for my back straighten back out after a Poor Nights Sleep on those Broken Beds that won't adjust the comfort level.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maurice Cord J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We’re so happy to hear you thought everything about our hotel was awesome including our staff and location but it disappoints us to read that our beds did not meet your expectations. Garden Sleep System beds are only found at Hilton Garden Inns. It is a revolutionary product, which usually gets rave reviews with guests as they love having the option of adjusting the bed to make it softer or firmer. Our number one priority is to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable when they stay with us and encourage our guests to call the front desk if the need arises during their stay. On your next visit, please let us know during your stay if you have this issue again so we may address it while you are visiting. Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel, we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at the HGI in Fayetteville NC while traveling on Business. Best nights rest I had in nearing 8 months! The staff was wonderful and the room was nice as well. Surely would have loved my morning paper, but I will definitely be looking at HGI going forward.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We are thrilled to hear you had such a great night’s rest at a Hilton Garden Inn Hotel and we sincerely appreciate your review, but you have written your review for the wrong hotel. We are the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel. We would like to however invite you to stay with us for another amazing night’s rest whenever you are in the Phoenix area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,380 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#46 of 174 in Phoenix
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#33 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing