We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #23 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We checked in this hotel around 11pm due to an unexpected overlay. I have to say for a last minute room the, the accommodations were great. We had a balcony where you could view the pool, nice fire torches were lit. The p front desk took the liberty of even reserving a car for my friends and I. When I come back to Phoenix I will stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Nothing pleases us more than hearing a guest was so pleased with their accommodations here at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel they will definitely be back for another stay when in the area. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Really a good hotel, but was told that as I booked this reservation through Expedia, I was unable to use the stay toward my HHonors Points. We were also told that, as it was booked through Expedia, we would not be eligible for the complimentary breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 893elainec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

While we are happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel a good hotel, we are disappointed to read that you would think you were discriminated against for any reason. We can assure you that all guests, no matter how they book their reservation are all treated equally and fairly. We only state that we cannot guarantee what another site may promise you or the packages that are offered when you book your reservation through a third party site. We can only guarantee what we state and offer through our website. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our Road Scholar tour started and ended here. Their shuttles were prompt. They even took some people to various groceries/pharmacies etc. within 3 mile radius. There was a record heat wave so we, ourselves, didn't venture out.

The rooms were very nice and once we even had a sleep number king bed. We didn't take advantage of the pool or fitness center but both looked good. The breakfast buffet had an excellent choice of all kinds of breakfast foods. Don't know the prices as this was included as part of our tour. Would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHondo3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel. We are happy to hear you and your group were able to utilize our convenient shuttle service during your stay. It is also nice to hear you were pleased with your room, the king Garden Sleep System bed which offers the perfect balance between comfort and support and our breakfast buffet. We hope that you and your group will be back for another stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a nice hotel, very close to airport, I have stayed here a few times for business. The food at night is not too desirable, but the breakfast is very good. We had no running water in the morning which created a issue for business travelers

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We want to thank you for loyalty in reference to staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel when you are in town on your business trips. We apologize for the inconvenience our water issue may have caused you at the time of your stay and can assure you, like you stated; this was a one-time occurrence which had been quickly resolved. Thank you for your review, we look forward to your visit again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel was great!

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and modern.

The restaurant was good though prices could be dropped a few bucks as the cost does not accurately match the quality.

Shuttle was clean & on time.

I would highly recommend this hotel on every level.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB-12212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel on every level. We’re so glad to hear you found our hotel great with clean and modern accommodations and a friendly staff. As a suggestion, we always encourage our guests to check our special offers page on our website for current savings on your stay. We hope you’ll be back to stay with us again the next time you are traveling to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

air conditioner adjusted itself during the night. woke up & room was warm. Room was clean and lobby was lovely. No complimentary breakfast. Staff was very pleasant. No eating establishments within walking distance. There is a bar/restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Diana G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We’re happy to hear you found your room clean, the lobby lovely and the staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel very pleasant. Our staff always goes above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible while staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the air conditioning in your room and would like to state this is not a common occurrence. We encourage our guests to call the front desk if ever the need should arise such as a circumstance as this so we may address the situation for you immediately. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were booked here by Hampton Inn since they had water problems when we arrived. Lucky for us. The hotel had a very nice lobby, the rooms were very clean as well as the common areas. Complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff were very courteous. Location is very close to the airport. I would book here again instead of Hampton Inn after seeing both facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oggieonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Sometimes things just happen for a reason, I’d say, lucky for us! We are so happy to read your review this morning and appreciate all of your kind words in reference to the amenities here at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel and our staff as well as our location. We’re glad you’d come back to us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#13 of 174 in Phoenix
1,455 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#33 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £77 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing