We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #26 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Winterhaven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very close to airport which is good. Hotel lobby was very nice. Staff was great. Hotel stay was short but nonetheless pleasant. My kids enjoyed the 24hr pool and workout room. If you need to stay in the airport area I would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel. Our location we agree makes us an excellent choice when needing to stay close by the airport. Our free 24 hour airport shuttle adds to the convenience for guests as well. We’re glad your kids enjoyed the pool and the workout room and hope that the next time you are in the area you will be back for another stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    307
    125
    40
    23
See reviews for
168
246
102
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a great place to stay when having to get to the airport quickly. Room was fine, however the king sized bed had an adjustable mattress that did not adjust. Consequently, it was like a "taco" with the middle of the bed forming a valley. Staff was very friendly and we were able to leave the car parked while on our trip. That is a huge plus, no charge!! Food was very tasty and huge portions ( sharing a plate next time).

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are glad you found our location here at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel so comfortable as well as convenient for you airport travels. Our staff here loves to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible, thank you for your acknowledgement of them. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the food and free parking and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent hotel and facilities. Breakfast buffet was superior. Clean quiet rooms. It was 111 degrees outside but cool and comfortable inside the hotel. I will stay here anytime I am in Phoenix. I think this is enough to say. I do not intend to write an essay as is required.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you! We couldn’t be more pleased than to hear a guest refer to the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel as an excellent hotel with excellent facilities. We’re so glad you will be coming back to stay with us the next time you are in Phoenix; we are looking forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is Amazing. From check in to check out.

I will stay here again and again when I am in town.

All the employees provided excellent customer service.

Kudos to the management as it shows in the employees what a great job

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank robynvitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Your review made our day! Thank you for stating that the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel is amazing from check-in to check out. We appreciate your kind words in reference to our management and staff and look forward to your return visit the next time you are in Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice hotel near airport and easy access to flight and returning of car. Would stay here again. Good parking friendly staff. Clean and nice hotel. Friendly staff, would recommend staying here next time in Phoenix.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank BSF2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel. Nothing pleases us more than hearing our hotel met all of a guest’s expectations and that they would definitely come back for another stay. We look forward to your return visit the next time you are in Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel covered all the bases for us: clean and comfortable room; good fitness centre and pool; very good buffet breakfast;good business centre; excellent service from the staff; no extra charge for wifi and free shuttle service to and from the airport. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you! It’s wonderful to hear you found all of the amenities here at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel as well as our convenient shuttle to the airport and free Wi-Fi a great value for the money. Our staff loves to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible during their stay, thank you for acknowledging them. We hope the next time you are traveling in or out of the Phoenix area you will be back for another stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a nice hotel with excellent access to the car return and the airport. Don't forget to ask about getting a breakfast coupon. The BBQ restaurant across the street was the only option within walking distance but we enjoyed the food and the atmosphere; true western decor :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A9871ETbarbarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnPHXNo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We’re happy to hear you thought the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel was a nice hotel in a great location and our proximity to the airport along with the car return so convenient. We hope you will be back to stay with us again the next time you are flying in or out of Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing