We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly furnished and clean rooms, front desk staff needs upgrade” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #27 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Newly furnished and clean rooms, front desk staff needs upgrade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2009

We chose this hotel because we are HHonor members, and are usually very well treated at other Hilton properties. Make friends with the shuttle van drivers, they are the ones who will get you places and are very helpful. The shuttle drivers took us to and from the Desert Botanical Gardens at no charge, and even offered to take us to a livelier part of town for some dinner between airport runs. The front desk staff did not impress us, nor were they very helpful as they seem to be too busy with other things. Overall, the hotel rooms are contemporary and very clean, they just need to train their staff to smile and be more accommodating. Restaurant off lobby had good food for the price.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 808travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    304
    122
    40
    22
See reviews for
164
240
101
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2009

Mark Houser took excellent care of his guests including myself. I missed my flight with AirTran and they advised me to call the Nationwide Vendor Program. Nationwide Vendor Program referred me to this beautiful facility.

I have never been in Phoenix before and Mark made me feel at home. I had no luggage with me and Mark went out of his way to provide me with a toothbrush. This is hospitality at its best! I highly suggest this hotel if you are planning a trip to Phoenix or if you have an overnight lay over at the airport.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank lisajean143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

Stayed overnight at this new Hilton Garden Inn just minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. It's an amazing property. Rooms are large and bright and great views of the airport one side and mountains on the other!! Staff are very friendly and the amenities are first class. Can't be beat for the price .... PLUS, it's only a block from the 38th Street Light Rail station that takes you right into downtown or Tempe in just minutes for only $2.50/day unlimited rides! Would highly recommend!

  • Liked — Location plus new and proximity to light rail and airport
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank yogadoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

Had a great stay at this hotel! The rooms were very classy, great bathrooms, flatscreen TV, super comfortable bed. The pool and hot tub were a perfect way to relax. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and the rest of the hotel had a great atmosphere!

I will definitely recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Westboundanddown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

Brand new Hilton Garden Inn close to the airport. Rooms exceeded my expectation. Breakfast was excellent. Also, good access to the new train line, only block away across a college parking lot. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — It's not a resort facility.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadieVancouver_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing