We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up to Hilton standards-however-”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #26 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Up to Hilton standards-however-”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2010

I have stayed in a number of Hiltons lately and have found the quality to be very hit and miss. This one is, like a lot of Hiltons, a 1960-70 hotel which they tried to bring up to modern standards. They have been mostly succesful.


To be specific, the business center was great-24 hours, printer, etc, Also, the wi-fi is free. The staff is great and the breakfast ( not included in my ticket, but the lady at the front deal gave me a boucher anyway (cool) is also very good.

However, the location is bad. It is clse to the airport, but it is in an industrial area. I would not be comfortable going out at night.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marfster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner, Revenue Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 3 February 2010
Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel after your visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast, the Free wi-fi and 24 hour business center. Our hotel is located one mile from the Phoenix Airport and across the street from a local Community College. The area is part of the Phoenix city revitalization project, with a stop on the new Light Rail only one block north of the hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Phoenix.

Sincerely,
Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    308
    125
    40
    23
See reviews for
169
246
102
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2009

The hotel is spacious and clean, the beds comfortable. The restaurant is unexpectedly good - our meal was simple, but well-prepared and perfectly cooked. The concierge was extremely helpful with our sight-seeing plans.

On the minus side, our duvet was torn, the coffee service dirty with the previous tenant's coffee and not replenished. We ran out of hot water during showers.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsloantx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner, Revenue Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review, 3 February 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a reveiw of our hotel after your December visit. We are pleased that you enjoyed your restaurant experience and that you had a comfortable night's sleep.
Please accept my apologies for the housekeeping service you received. Your comments have been passed on to the head housekeeper and policies are in place to prevent this from happening again. We did experience hot water problems during the month of December, this issue has since been resolved. I hope that you will visit us again next time your travels bring you to the Phoenix area.

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

This is a good hotel, new, clean and good value. Free internet and parking and great free buffet breakfast. Nice modern decor, near the airport. Only complain is that the shower hot water was not very hot at all. The one on the sink was very hot, dont know why the shower's wasnt. Get the packakge with the free tickets to ride the new Light rail, very nice way to go around the city.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iqlatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

We are pretty discerning travelers, and it's rare we'd give a place 5 stars... but this place deserves it! Granted, it's not in a wonderful part of town...but for the ease/convenience to the airport, there is nothing that could match this place! And it's an easy 7-minute drive to downtown Phoenix. It's a new hotel and it shows... everything is absolutely spotless! The high floor room we got with the view of the mountains was lovely. Flatscreen TV, refrig, micro, coffee maker, highspeed and wireless internet...everything you'd need. The bed is amazingly comfortable; the bathroom/shower is spacious; the leather chair with ottoman is a nice touch. Very inviting lobby and nice restaurant attached with flatscreens; complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby available all day. The staff is so friendly and professional. You will not be disappointed with this place!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMY86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

I booked this hotel on-line before leaving the UK as it was close to Phoenix airport and seemed to offer good value for money. We arrived about 9.45pm and had an excellent bowl of soup before heading to bed after a 16 hour trip. What a great night's sleep - the HGI pride themselves on their beds and pillows and it's no idle boast. We decided from then on to book HGIs whenever we could - Flagstaff, Las Vegas and our final night back in Phoenix before flying home, and we never regretted it!
The staff were very helpful, welcoming and informative in Phoenix. The room was comfortable, the facilities and the coffee was great. Free wi-fi and printing in the business centre makes on-line check in for flights very easy.
The location of the hotel is ideal, both for arrival and departure. Check-out is a comfortable mid-day and I really can't praise this place enough.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank half-full55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

I stay in hotels about 40% of the year and this is the best hotel I've stayed in for a very very very long time. Anytime I go back to phoenix I will always book this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golferjj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Everything was new, the staff was great, and no detail was omitted. From the leather-bound (feaux, probably) bathroom to the high-end fitness facility, this hotel is the perfect retreat from the Phoenix heat. Although it is a good 30 blocks from downtown, the quality of the facility makes up for it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#33 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing