We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Clarendon Hotel and Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
25
41
40
29
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
41
40
29
61
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

This place was our first stop on our road trip from California to Florida. Loved this place. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Very nice place for an overnight stay. The only bad thing was that the building door that requires your room key to open, did not open with our room keys. We had to go upstairs and then use the elevator to get back downstairs to open the building door. Eh, it was a hassle but didn't bother us. Loved the room though.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank kalypzoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Staff/Mgmt just are awkward which is too bad b/c rooms & brkfast were nice. Didn't make up for being sent to room with something wrong and having to change early in the morning/late at night (happened during multiple stays), being woken up b/c of a staff error (twice in one day), and most of the front desk workers aren't that friendly.

Lots of water spots/stains on floors/ceilings and there is a mold/mildew smell if you are sensitive.

During last stay at the beginning of November. 3 out of 4 ice machines were broken. I had told them this on my 1st stay in the middle of October.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool and ask for a quiet room away from the freeway. Be warned there are people going to traffic school in the meeting rooms on Saturday morning so be careful in the parking lot. You don't want your car out front then!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is decent for the area, easy freeway access to get on highway 17 and meets needs for a decent and average accommodations. The hotel offers a good choice of hot breakfast items. Our room was comfortable, as was our bed and quiet. We would recommend & stay over again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madre95351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We use Comfort Inn a lot in our travels. This location was similar to other Comfort Inn hotels. It is obviously an older establishment. The carpeting in the hallways has lots of wear. However, the room was clean and large in comparison to other locations. The pillows were very comfortable. However, the mattress has been there for some time. It was lumpy on both sides and the blanket shows a few years of use.

The breakfast was the usual Comfort Inn choices. However, the scrambled eggs and sausage were better than most other locations. We only paid $53 a night and while we felt we got what we paid for, we probably would spend a few more dollars and stay in a nicer place that hopefully had more comfortable beds. As I said in my title, "You get what you pay for!"

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the part of the hotel that is not adjacent to the two busy streets and interstate that border most of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Nice clean room. The maid had turned on the ac to full blast so my wife and I walked into a freezer when we got there. Too bad the room was on the freeway side, as in 50 yards to an onramp that I had wake me up around 530 am. Breakfast was good. I'd stay there again if I had too but would want a room farther from the noise.

Room Tip: specify a room on the southeast corner
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews