We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
76
51
46
30
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
51
46
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early riserroom was cleanfront desk staffgreat ratenight stayspring trainingdefinitely stay here againnathanfreewaygmpetsmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Stayed here for a week to visit family, Check in was quick and easy, room was 242 on the 2nd floor. The room was large, beds were comfortable and had all the immenities you would expect from a Red Roof inn minus a refrigerator and microwave. They had a pool for the hot days I stayed and provided newspapers and cofee each morning, no breakfast.
There is a Fry's Grocery store right accross from the hotel, a discount movie theather next door, and many fast food restraunts nearby , including a Crackerbarrell, which always has good food. This property is right off I-17 and Bell Rd, but you dont hear any noise in the room.
Over all for the money $44 per night I would reccomend this hotel, just be aware at checkout to tell the person to remove the $1.50 per day safe charge, or it will be included.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goyankees1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed here last night. The room was very large and very quiet. The hotel is only two miles from a Cracker Barrel. Jane at the front desk went way out of her way to insure that we were happy and comfortable. This hotel is centrally located and close to the freeway, but, not too close.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

I have actually stayed here a few times, since it's close to the fields used for baseball spring training. The staff has always been very accomodating, even when we came in very large group. This past stay, I accidentally booked the wrong night on the internet, but they were very understanding and I still got the internet rate. We like to stay here because Red Roof Inns allow dogs, and we usually travel with one. It's very clean, feels very safe, and I can always sleep well here.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Odyssey802745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We stayed for 1 night, arrived late, and we were given a quiet room upon request. Room was nicely appointed, very clean, and front desk clerk was so nice. We enjoyed our stay.. I definitely recommend this hotel. It is near a busy interstate 17 highway, but room was very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from highway noise.
Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandy592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

When we checked in to the Red Roof Inn we were greeted by two of the most helpful and friendly people behind the desk. During our stay, they recommended restaurants and places to see. We love the fact that you have to go past the front desk to get to the rooms. Made us feel much more safe than a room that opens to the parking lot. Room was clean and well kept, free frig and micro. WiFi worked like a charm. And the price was right. Definately worth a look if your trip to Phoenix takes you north along the Black Canyon freeway.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rimrock59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews