We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
Ranked #81 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Sequim, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dirty and Noisy”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Filthy carpets in rooms. Dripping faucets. Stained bedspreads. Lots of hallway noise. Lots of trash strewn around the parking lot. And then there were the people having sex in the elevator and hallways. Really? And no help from the front desk. Icky.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogStar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review and I am very sorry that your stay was not up to Red Roof Inns high standards. I have shared your review with my staff in hopes that every guest that stays with us receives the highest standards of a clean, quiet stay, at a value price. In addition, I would like to mention that the guests you referred to were immediately escorted off the property once the issue was reported to us. Once again I am sorry that your stay was not up to our high standards and hope that you will give us another chance in the future to serve you better. Nathan, GM i250@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    43
    43
    25
    22
See reviews for
62
33
37
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I'd like to share my thoughts on the outstanding staff that I've worked with during my stay here at Property 250, Red Roof Inn, Phoenix,AZ.
The hotel itself was satisfactory, but the outstanding service rendered by Nathan and his team, is the true difference maker, when it comes to satisfaction. It's their efforts that raised a 2 Star score to a 5 Star score.
Jeff & Ben are awesome on nights, while Megan & Tessi rock the evenings !
There is one huge dis-satisfier but the staff has NO control over it. The WiFi here has to be fixed. It's the primary reason, I'm moving to another facility until I find a permanent living space.
But kudos to the whole team here, they made my stay comfortable and memorable, ensuring I'll use my Redicard & stay at another Red Roof Inn in the future.
Thanks guys !
Cooper

Room Tip: Stay on ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about the hotel. Thank you also for taking the time to mention my awesome staff, I have shared your review with them and they are always excited when they are mentioned in a positive review! I am very sorry that the Wi-Fi did not meet your needs. We are in the process of upgrading to high speed, which should be completed in the very near future. Thank you for staying with us and for being a Redi Card member. Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Wow! Clean, cozy, and a great staff! Slept like a baby in a very comfortable bed. Nice area to take our fur kid out to potty. This will be my go to hotel when I come to Phoenix! Thank you again for the nice smiles and fresh coffee in the morning, too!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furkidboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
I appreciate you taking your time to post a review on the hotel. It is our goal to provide a clean comfortable get away that is pet friendly at no additional cost. We are also happy to provide free coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day, and in room coffee in our upgraded Superior King and Double Deluxe rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return! Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for about 13 years. Great parking for trucks with security. The staff is and have always been friendly and very helpful. I cannot say enough how nice the employees are making you feel like family. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, both inside and out. Also there are several great restaurants within walking distance. A great value for the money!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epitacio h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review and for staying with us for so long! As with all reviews, I have shared it with the staff. It is our goal to provide a clean comfortable stay at an value price, and it is our pleasure to provide a friendly and family atmosphere. We look forward to your return! Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I will be here later today Feb 24, 14. And we have been here before we moved to Phoenix in Oct 2012 and stayed here many times before we moved and we will be here today cus we are moving back. This hotel is great we have always had a great experience! The lady in the front is always so nice and the rooms are always clean and everyone is friendly the price was amazing and I'm excited for my stay this week!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs. Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking your time to post a review of the property, we are always glad to hear from our returning guests! As always, if there is anything that we can do to make sure your stay is a perfect one, be sure to let us know. I share all reviews with my staff and they are always excited to hear that we are doing a great job! Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

A lot of things other travelers have said in their reviews were also things I found to be true: my room was quiet, spacious, clean; the front desk was very helpful; the attitude of the staff was friendly...don't know what they're doing right, but I liked it. (One of the ways I test a place for cleanliness is walking up and down the stairwell. This one was well-lit and there was no evidence of trash or dust, so it must get cleaned daily just like the rooms.) I didn't get the rock bottom price, as all they had left was a king size room, but even so, I paid only half as much as other hotels in the area were charging, and price is important to me since I'm a retiree. My room was on the back side of the hotel, away from the highway, which is probably why it was so quiet, but even between rooms there doesn't seem to be much noise, which is rare in budget lodgings.

Note: the Fry's grocery store on the other side of Bell Rd is terrific!

Room Tip: My room did not face onto the highway so it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable stay at a economical price. Thank you also for providing feedback on the staff and I have shared this review with them. We look forward to seeing you again! Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Verde, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I've recently completed a three day stay at the Red Roof Inn Phoenix North. I can't believe the quality and service at such an affordable price. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Kudos to housekeeping because the room was immaculate. Isela and Terri were most accommodating. Sharee and Jonah and Megan at the front desk were awesome! The front desk style of concierge reception was amazing and very professional. Management was just as impressive. Nathan's easy-going style of conversation coupled with Michael's knowledge of the area made it obviously clear they thoroughly enjoyed being helpful and were proud of this property which, as the GM and Assistant GM, they certainly had a right to be. This was my first time staying at a Red Roof Inn but it surely will not be the last thanks to this property and it's wonderful staff. Thanks

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are great but I loved my King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take pride in providing clean comfortable rooms at a value price. I will share your review with my staff as they are excited when they get recognized for their exceptional service in a review. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Phoenix. Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#71 of 174 in Phoenix
141 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

Property: Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
Address: 17222 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85053-2012
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Bell Rd. also features free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coinless guest laundry, interior corridors, and elevators. Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery is now available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Phoenix-Bell Road offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing