We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot tub had broken step handle, jets didn't work...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
Ranked #82 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Concho, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hot tub had broken step handle, jets didn't work...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Roomed appeared to be clean and well maintained. Pool area, not so much. The spa was fairly warm, not really hot; it was not very clean; the jets were not working - we were told they had to run through the cycle before they came on...it was the regular turn on the jets knob - there was no "cycle". Worst of all the grab handle for the spa was loose from the ground & could have caused an accident. Will not be staying here again - if such flagrant flaws are apparent, what didn't we see?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imcowpati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that the spa area was deemed sub par according to your standards. This is certainly not the normal level of service we strive to provide our valued guests. We pride ourselves in having great amenities to further asset the quality of our hotel and apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. I hope that you would change your mind and give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. I would look forward to personally welcome you back on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    71
    28
    15
    7
See reviews for
53
38
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Just south of downtown Chandler with easy access to main roads. Phoenix and surrounding areas close by. Hotel was extremely well maintained. Polite staff were always greeting customers with a smile. Breakfast available, reasonably priced.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
WOW!! Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us! We surely appreciate the time you took to share your experiences in Phoenix. I'm glad our location our staff and all were accomodating to your needs. We will look forward to seeing you again and cannot wait to greet you with a warm welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Checked in and as usual, checked condition of linens. My wife does not like stained or holey linens. Sheet had a small stain and housekeeping was contacted. They showed up right away, but while changing the sheets, another unknown red stain was discovered on the fitted sheet. When that was removed, the mattress had a small stain on it and when the mattress cover was removed, a large stain in the middle of the sleeping area. Management came to observe. We were moved to another room where sheets looked ok, however, upon retiring for the night, my wife would only sleep on top of the sheets. After complaining, they reduced the rate we paid by $50. Like I said, customer service was great, but......

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for expressing the details of your recent stay at our hotel. We welcome all feedback as it encourages a higher standard of service. We apologize for the disturbance during your stay and we hope that all we did as guest service represntatives, in order to accomodate your needs further, was justifiable. Please rest assured that your experience is not at all indicative of the level of service we strive to provide. We would certainly appreciate the chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Should you consider staying with us again, please reach out to management so that we can ensure that you will receive the level of service you have every right to expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We stayed there this Jan when visiting family. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They helped up out and were able to have us stay with them for an extra night when our flight home was cancelled. We had two complaints. There is a poor wireless internet connection in our room. We usually stay at bigger places. The room did not have enough drawer or cabinet space. The staff did make up for these complaints.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Spencer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Good Afernoon,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are more than happy to hear that our staff was able to meet your standards of excellent customer service! Additionally, we have reviewed the areas of our hotel that you felt were not met by your standards and are doing all that we can to address them. We sincerlely apologize for any incovenience those issues might have caused you. We appreciate your kind regards and constructive criticism alike, as each helps us to maintain quality service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Hix located just off I-10. Room was a small suite even though not upgraded. WiFi excellent scored 6.7 on Hotelwifitest app, (that's really good.) Parking lot was a little dark and there were no cameras watching the parking area so I was reluctant to leave anything valuable. Interior was super clean and the front desk was well prepared for my arrival.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank OC-RaiderFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the amenities at the hotel. Many companies who choose our hotel, along with their employees, agree that we are a great location for business travel. We certainly appreciate your comments and have taken the necessary action to improve all aspects of our hotel on the basis of such regards. We always enjoy having our business guests and we look forward to seeing you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

My team and I (33 people total) traveled to Phoenix for a business trip back in November. Without the help of Leslee Kies, this trip could have been a disaster to coordinate. Leslee was always available to help us out and was very accommodating to our constantly fluctuating schedule. The staff was awesome and always had a good attitude which made coming to the hotel after a 15 hour work day that much more pleasant.

Thank you Leslee and team. Couldn't have done it without you.

Matt C.

Room Tip: If traveling for business, ask for Leslee Kies. She helped me coordinate 33 people, all with differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express. Your regards concerning our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned, especially Leslee! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancover Island
Level Contributor
192 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights last weekend. We were a large group. The rooms were very decent although the sheets & towels were not top quality. The hotel was hot & stuffy. The breakfast's were very good - lot's of variety. The cleaning staff did a great job. An added bonus was that we could bring our beverages to the lobby, which we did nightly. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank harleydon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. Your comments are very important to us as they give insight into how we are doing and what we can do to improve the quality of our hotel.
I am sorry that the towels, sheets, and air conditioning were not up to par and have personally made mention of the issue to the head of housekeeping in order to resolve these issues. On the other hand, your comments about the hotel staff being friendly and efficient have also been noted and are greatly appreciated.
We would like to welcome you back to our hotel. We would appreciate having the opportunity in the future to show you the usual service levels that our guests have come to appreciate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#11 of 32 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Property: Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
Address: 15221 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler just off Interstate 10 and Chandler Boulevard. We are located in a suburban area close to Intel, ADP, Honeywell and Global Crossing. Enjoy wireless Internet access in all areas of the hotel, included in your rate. We have brand new 32 inch flat panel HD TV's. Our complimentary breakfast buffet offers hot items including a pancake machine, sausage gravy & biscuits, bacon, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets & sausage patties, among other items such as bagels, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruits and many other items. Check your email or print boarding passes in our business center. Our meeting room accommodates up to 40 people classroom style. We offer a larger work desk in our guest rooms and two phones. Guests coming to our area for leisure activities will enjoy our outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, and guest laundry. Workout with confidence in our fitness room which features state-of-the-art equipment. Detailed area information is available at our front desk. Golfers, we have several great courses just a short distance from the hotel. Nearby fun spots include Rawhide Western Town, Gila River Casino, and shopping centers, such as the brand new "Phoenix Premium Outlets Mall", only 3 miles from our hotel. We are a short drive to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, ASU, Phoenix Zoo and hiking trails. Whether your visit to the Phoenix/Chandler area is for business or pleasure, you are just a few clicks away from experiencing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing