We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
Ranked #79 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Meeting a friend for a girls weekend, the price was good. Room very nicely appointed for the price point, with 4 pillows on each bed and a flat screen tv. The room was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was much nicer than the typical inexpensive motel with bacon and sausage, different kinds of eggs, toast and bagels as well as cold cereal and milk coffee and juice, and hot cinnamon rolls. They they have carafes of lemonade and ice tea in the lobby at all hours for you to help yourself.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eegrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for the letter following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Clean, modern, close to the freeway, petrol stations and places to eat, this is a straightforward no frills hotel that's ideal for a road trip. Good value for money as well, so cannot complain! Just don't expect 4-star.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremyfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your letter following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be on to all concerned.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had been to this hotel before and it's good to be back when in business trip. The most recent week, i had a feeling that the quality i received were familiar. most of the time the front desk staff are very nice. one particular worth mention, Ms Michelle has exceptional memory that can remember i am a returned guest and can greet me with my name. perfect friendliness.
however on my first night, i had a bad experience that i asked for a morning call from one front desk staff, cant recall her name, but the next morning i received no morning call and nearly late for my meeting. that is a bad remark on front desk that need to be buckle up. other than that, everything else were just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate any feedback about our hotel as it highlights the needs of our guests. We really enjoyed your kind regards about Michelle, she truly is amazing!
I am sad to hear and I apologize that we did not meet the normal standard of quality that you have come to know and love. I hope this didn't dramatically alter your opinion of Holiday Inn Express. If you are willing we would love to have you back so that we can show you the above and beyond sevice that we strive to give our guests.
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We recently booked this hotel for several nights due to good reviews here. We planned accordingly with bringing cash in order to avoid the hold they put on debit cards for the stay. Well lo and behold when I said I would pay cash upfront, the manager informed us I would still have to put that same amount (600.00) on my credit or debit card for a hold! She stated, " We are not a cash facility!" What? They don't take cash? So we would have had to give them 600 in cash plus put a 600 dollar hold on our debit card! No way! We went to La Quinta next door and they happily took our cash with no hold on our credit card! The front desk girls were very rude!

Room Tip: Dont expect to pay cash and make sure you have double the cost available on your plastic!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunshineshell567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your seemingly informative response. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our policy and proceudres. As discussed, our hotel cannot accept cash alone at checkin, we must have a card present. We attempted as best we could to explain that we are able to hold the total amount of your stay on your card and that if you wanted to pay cash at check out you could do so. Again we apologize that you were not satisfied with how we handle our checkins. We appreciate your comments! Please come see us again if your ever in the Phoenix/Chandler area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Here for a few nights to attend spring training baseball. Hotel is easy to find right off the exit although if you get the highway side of the building you may have trouble sleeping with all the noise. Room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was your normal HIE items and very well stocked. The gym was located on the 4th floor and had 2 treadmills, an exercise bike, stairmaster, and an elliptical machine all which were working properly. The hot tub and pool were pretty good and well maintained. One negative thing I must mention is that during breakfast I observed the breakfast employee wipe her nose with her hand while loading the apples. It's not a major issue but it turned me off from eating the fruit. Due to the good location and clean rooms I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank emdpetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here! Breakfast, the outdoor heated pool and spa, and the fitness center are some of the amenities, I must say, our guests have come to love! I appreciate all your comments and would like to assure you that action has already been taken to remind our Breakfast Attendants of their responsibilities. Again, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please do not hesitate to return as we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Roomed appeared to be clean and well maintained. Pool area, not so much. The spa was fairly warm, not really hot; it was not very clean; the jets were not working - we were told they had to run through the cycle before they came on...it was the regular turn on the jets knob - there was no "cycle". Worst of all the grab handle for the spa was loose from the ground & could have caused an accident. Will not be staying here again - if such flagrant flaws are apparent, what didn't we see?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcowpati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that the spa area was deemed sub par according to your standards. This is certainly not the normal level of service we strive to provide our valued guests. We pride ourselves in having great amenities to further asset the quality of our hotel and apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. I hope that you would change your mind and give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. I would look forward to personally welcome you back on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just south of downtown Chandler with easy access to main roads. Phoenix and surrounding areas close by. Hotel was extremely well maintained. Polite staff were always greeting customers with a smile. Breakfast available, reasonably priced.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

WOW!! Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us! We surely appreciate the time you took to share your experiences in Phoenix. I'm glad our location our staff and all were accomodating to your needs. We will look forward to seeing you again and cannot wait to greet you with a warm welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#12 of 34 in Chandler
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Address: 15221 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £47 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler just off Interstate 10 and Chandler Boulevard. We are located in a suburban area close to Intel, ADP, Honeywell and Global Crossing. Enjoy wireless Internet access in all areas of the hotel, included in your rate. We have brand new 32 inch flat panel HD TV's. Our complimentary breakfast buffet offers hot items including a pancake machine, sausage gravy & biscuits, bacon, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets & sausage patties, among other items such as bagels, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruits and many other items. Check your email or print boarding passes in our business center. Our meeting room accommodates up to 40 people classroom style. We offer a larger work desk in our guest rooms and two phones. Guests coming to our area for leisure activities will enjoy our outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, and guest laundry. Workout with confidence in our fitness room which features state-of-the-art equipment. Detailed area information is available at our front desk. Golfers, we have several great courses just a short distance from the hotel. Nearby fun spots include Rawhide Western Town, Gila River Casino, and shopping centers, such as the brand new "Phoenix Premium Outlets Mall", only 3 miles from our hotel. We are a short drive to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, ASU, Phoenix Zoo and hiking trails. Whether your visit to the Phoenix/Chandler area is for business or pleasure, you are just a few clicks away from experiencing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing