We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
290
159
63
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
159
63
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodstrader joesbreakfast and dinnerfull kitchenbedroom suitehome away from homecomplimentary breakfastextended stayyogurtbusiness tripclose to downtownstaying at this hotelfirst flooreasy accessgreat place to staynice roomconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This was an awesome little place. The staff was exceptionally friendly, both breakfast and dinner was complimentary, very good and safe location. Rooms were clean and spacious. This was a great value for the price, I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed two nights in room 306, and had a wonderful time. The room was clean and adequate for all of our needs. Front desk staff was beyond helpful; superb as a matter of fact and should hold classes to teach other front desk staff what customer service is all about. Every employee we passed in the halls were polite and helpful. The bed was very comfortable for this side-sleeper, not too hard. I cannot find one fault in this hotel or its' staff. Will stay here again when we are back in the Phoenix area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the South tower overlook either a parking lot or the pool so you will not get street noise from Highland Ave.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midnitesun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My husband and I are in the middle of our stay at this hotel and we could not be happier. This hotel is a great value offering suites equipped with kitchens. There are many stores and restaurants in the area, the Phoenix airport is about 10 minutes away by car, and downtown Phoenix and Scottsdale are just minutes away. Phoenix/Scottsdale offer so much to do and they are all within a short drive of the hotel including Taliesin West, the Biltmore Hotel, and many Phoenix attractions. Our stay in mid-January was during a lovely streak of good weather with sunny days offering highs in the low 70s and evenings in the 50s.

The hotel has an outdoor pool that we did not use but which looked nice, a small fitness center, and a nice business center with computers, printers, and a lovely selection of brochures from Arizona attractions. Our room was a very comfortable one bedroom king suite on the main level. In addition to the compact bedroom with a door, the room had a combo living room/dining area, a bathroom with toilet and tub/shower combo, an area outside the bathroom with vanity, sink, and mirror, and kitchenette with full refrigerator, two burner stove, dishwasher, microwave, sink and plenty of cabinets. The kitchen comes equipped with dishware and utensils for 4 plus an assortment of glasses, pots, potholders, that covered most of our needs.

Although the hotel provides free breakfast, we tend to prefer to pick up our own cereal and other materials for breakfasts to accomodate our pickiness. There are many restaurants in the immediate area with several offering delivery. Additionally a full supermarket is directly across from the hotel making picking up food supplies easy and convenient. There were also several convenient stores within short driving distance and the hotel shop sells soda, water, and assorted snacks.

One of the features I loved about the hotel room was all the closet space. There is a full sliding door closet in both the hallway leading to the bedroom and bathroom and another in the bedroom.

We found the hotel staff to be friendly, helpful, and accomodating from the cleaning staff to the desk managers. They were available to assist with any problem that might come up and did help when asked.

Homewood Suites are known for their comfortable, relaxed style that makes the chain a favorite for families, couples, and friends. They provide good quality rooms, staffed with high quality professionals, and located in convenient areas. This Homewood Suites lived up to the best of these qualities and was a real pleasure to stay in. We look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortably decorated. No one will mistake this for a high end hotel, but it is a great value in a great location. I would highly recommend it,
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audra631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZsue_11, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you are enjoying your stay in the Phoenix area. I am also glad you missed our short streak of burr...cold weather earlier in the month!

We are very happy that you are enjoying our hotel and our staff takes great pride in our hotel and we all want to make your stay here as perfect as possible.

I would love to meet you in person if your still here and thank you in person. Also I would be glad to make some reccomendations on some other activities you may enjoy while here.

Thank you again for your kind review,
Susan Ory
Director of Sales
Homewood Suites Phoenix Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I like Hilton chain, and this one is a very good value and one of the nicer hotels I have found anywhere. Very friendly staff. Good artwork in lobby and room. Breakfast buffet is convenient when one has no car. There are dining options within walking distance or for delivery to hotel.
Nice room, good service, excellent price. Would stay again. Only 10 minutes from airport or downtown Phoenix. Near LA fitness and salon services, such as DV Nails. Close to Last Chance and Nordstrom Rack.

Room Tip: Close to shopping and restaurants. Trader Joe is right across the street, which is great since they have full kitchens in the suites.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvygal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

One of the better hotels we have ever stayed. Wish we could have stayed longer. Everyone was very friendly. The only noise problem was from 20th street not the interstate. Area around the hotel is really nice - one of the best car washes we've ever used is a block away. Lots of restaurants close by. Great choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevN53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews