We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Ranked #36 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Johnson City, United States
2 reviews
“Week stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was the first time that I had stayed at a Homewood Suite, and I was not disappointed. I was on business, and the hotel was very relaxing to come back to after work. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    141
    57
    30
    16
See reviews for
145
69
32
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Willis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Given room by Laundry room. I slept for approx. 2 hrs. Extremely tired when I left & checked into another hotel. I would highly recommend setting hours for the laundry room, listening to banging doors at 2 am was not why I checked into this hotel. The gentleman on staff was understanding but it is was it is. Very Dissatisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Room had a bad mold smell derived from water leaking from the AC system. Constantly found traces of old food here and there (coach, carpets, etc). Everything look old (because the place is old). Microwave was not working well. Pool was OK. Staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nataniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlie D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We regret to hear about your disappointment during your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered and I urge you to please contact me if you would like to discuss these further. Our goal is to have each guest have an enjoyable stay and I am sorry we let you down. We are continuously striving to provide the best service to our guests and to enhance the overall experience. I hope that if travels bring you to our area in the near future, you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the service you have come to expect from a member of the Hilton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The hotel was very clean, the room was quiet, and the a/c worked great despite the high temps outside. The staff was very nice, too. The lobby is large and fairly comfortable if you want to hang out and watch tv. My suite looked down on the pool, but the noise from it was not bad at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta ga
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel for almost a week and was satisfied with my stay. Room was large and roomy, with full kitchenette, small dining table for 2, living room with nice flat screen tv, separate bedroom with comfortable bedding, and a separate bathroom area. Room had a little bit of normal wear and tear on it, but nothing extreme.

2 minor complaints. The hotel seems very busy and popular, and the common areas ie: lobby, elevators, hallways, could have been a little better tended to. Example, I told the front desk that someone had put their dirty towels outside the door of their room, which happened to be almost directly across from the elevator. I thought it looked unsightly, and thought the staff would want to know. The guy at the front desk seemed like he was going to do something about it, but the next morning when I went to leave to go to my meetings, they were still laying there from the night before. Also, the elevator had what appeared to be small pieces of pizza topping mushrooms in the corner of the elevator and all 3 days I was there, they were never cleaned up. Little things like this bother me, so I don't know why they don't bother the staff.
Lastly, the pool area got very loud at night, and when I called the desk to ask about the noise that was coming thru my 4th floor window as if they were right outside, I was told ' the pool closes at 10 pm " so basically I waited and sure enough, it did stop after 10, but I would have expected them to possible say something since it was extremely loud.

On a positive note.... During my stay I found out a family member had passed away. I was in a mad rush to get the last flight out for the day, and the hotel was kind enough to send someone to my room and pack up all my belongings so when I got there I could immediately check out and make the flight. I can't thank them enough for helping me in a time of need. Thank You !!

I would recommend as well as consider this hotel again on my next trip to Phoenix.

Room Tip: nice LA Fitness directly across the street. Completely renovated july of 2013
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

When you arrive and the receptionist offers you an upgrade you know this is going to be a great stay and indeed it was.

We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which was great for us as a family and much appreciated. The kitchen was great and the bedrooms spotlessly clean and totally immaculate. The meal in the evening which was free and I did not expect much of was excellent and my fussy daughter even loved it.

A great nights sleep and excellent breakfast completed an outstanding stay. The pool was very hot in the morning being in the sun but was open in the evening and at a comfortable temperature then.

The hotel is a little out of the main city but has some shops around it and was somewhere I would recommend to anyone. The best hotel so far this holiday.

Room Tip: We had room 345; it is excellent if you can get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teec Nos Pos, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Family vacation during monsoon season so the rooms were humid and the A/C was not distributing cold air throughout our suite properly. The fire alarms were damaged from the monsoon rains and kept us up all night and then would not let us sleep in as well because it went off three more times in the morning until we checked out. we were told they were going to be looked at until 2 pm after we checked out.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Berlinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Address: 2001 E Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#44 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#45 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Phoenix-Biltmore hotel, located in the heart of the upscale Biltmore, Arizona district, is central to all there is to see and do in the "Valley of the Sun". Our hotel provides fantastic accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike, and caters brilliantly to short or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore Hotel Phoenix
Homewood Suites Phoenix Biltmore
Homewood Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Homewood Suites
Phoenix Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing