We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cool spot in hot Phoenix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Ranked #35 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“A cool spot in hot Phoenix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Homewood Suites was a very nice facility to return to after a day in the sun. When you walked in in the late afternoon, your were warmly received by the front desk staff. The room was cool and quiet. In searching for a property to stay, free parking and a breakfast was part of the criteria for the stay. The common areas and the room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    139
    56
    30
    14
See reviews for
134
64
32
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
863 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 825 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Homewood Suites in the Biltmore area of Phoenix provides great lodging along with a good morning breakfast and a light weekday evening meal. We were very impressed with the open, attractive, and clean lobby and dining area with its soaring ceiling – very nice. We were also very impressed by the courteous professionalism exhibited by the front desk staff and housekeeping staff. We arrived 30 minutes early, and they quickly made sure that our suite was ready – very nice after a busy day of sightseeing on a hot day.

Once upstairs, we were blown away by the suite. It was so spacious, and it also was clean and attractive. The king bed provided a very comfortable sleep. It took a few minutes to understand the thermostat, but once we realized that the cover swings down to provide access to the controls, we were able to set a comfortable temperature in the suite. The hallway door opens to the social area of the suite – kitchen to the side, work/eating table and chairs near the door, and sitting/TV area straight ahead. Down a short hallway, the sink and vanity with a large mirror sat at the end of the hall. The bedroom was to one side, and the tub/toilet room was to the other side. I know that some travelers complain about split bathroom areas, but since we travel as a couple, we find it most convenient. While one is in the shower, the other can be shaving or applying makeup – it’s a nice arrangement. Another convenience was the additional TV in the bedroom.

Homewood Suites has all the comforts and amenities to provide great lodging for an extended stay. After a day touring the area, it’s a great place to relax and prepare your own meals. It’s not a downtown location, but if traveling with a car, one can easily visit any of the Phoenix sights. Extras like a pool courtyard and fitness room are much appreciated in an extended stay.

Homewood Suites is also near the Arizona Biltmore (a Hilton Hotel) that is known for its architecture – Frank Lloyd Wright was a consultant to the hotel. Anyone interested in history and architecture should drive over to the Arizona Biltmore and enjoy a walk around the beautiful hotel and grounds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very pleasant stay.
I ve stayed for 15 nights.
Large suites, very confortable, very very clean and modern.
Breakfast includes hot items every day and wide variety. Fresh fruits daily.
Little dinner served from mon-thu.
Gym room available 24 hours.
Very quiet neighborhood.
Customer service was really impresive, from front desk to breakfast staff, everybody was friendly and halepfull.
Whole s food just across the street, and the biltmore mall is 10 minutes walk. Many options of shopping, lunch and dinner at the neighborhood.
free parking
Very good value for money.
Loved my stay, would defenitly come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernanda z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel & staff. Its great to know that we are making our guests happy. We look forward to serving you again!

Thank you,

Benjamin Taylor
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Thought this facility would be nicer than the Marriott Courtyard across the street. Not sure I was right. Didn't smell fresh, didn't look fresh. Things a little worn out. Toilet seat loose, almost falling off. Great neighborhood and location. This facility needs a refresh/remodel/update.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your toilet seat. We are taking steps to freshen up our rooms and hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the area.

Kind Regards,

Benjamin Taylor
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayamon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My experience at Homewood suites was a really good one. I will recommend this hotel to other people. It has a really variety breakfast, good dinner (Monday-Thursday), beautiful and clean facilities. The service was good in overall and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marytere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deckerville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were quiet. The breakfast was great. Pool was small, but nice for small children. Staff was great to work with. The only negative I noticed was that the room showed some wear and tear. Not enough to stop me from staying there again. The kitchen would be useful for people staying for a length of time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our first time staying at Homewood Suites. We checked in at 4pm and our room was ready. The gentleman checking us in was very pleasant. We reserved a smoking and pet friendly king suite and that's what we received. We had a ground floor room close to an exit (good for the doggies!) and the hotel was very quiet. Every room/area of the suite was clean. One of our dogs checks every nook and cranny for any consumables and he found nothing lol. The kitchen was decently stocked with silverware, plates, cups, pots and pans. The wifi was easy to connect to though the connection to the internet itself was not surprisingly a bit slow. There is an ironing board/iron and plenty of hangers in the two closets. The bathroom sink is in an open area, with the toilet and shower being in a smallish separate room. Both were well stocked with the usual amenities. There was a complimentary package of Breathe Right strips which was much appreciated! The bed was very comfortable. The mattress was maybe a little soft, but neither of us had discomfort in the morning so I call that "just right". The complimentary dinner was a nice bonus. It is very limited but nice for a pre-dinner snack or a light dinner. The hotel is across the street from a small mall (Camelback Colonnade) with a few eating options, plus there is a Whole Foods across the street as well. The complimentary breakfast had eggs, sausage, breads, pastries, cereal, juices and coffee. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Room 143 is perfect if you travel with dogs. It is close to an exit leading to a grassy area and wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Address: 2001 E Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#45 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Phoenix-Biltmore hotel, located in the heart of the upscale Biltmore, Arizona district, is central to all there is to see and do in the "Valley of the Sun". Our hotel provides fantastic accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike, and caters brilliantly to short or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore Hotel Phoenix
Homewood Suites Phoenix Biltmore
Homewood Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Phoenix Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing