We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food (both Breakfast and Dinner)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Ranked #33 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Food (both Breakfast and Dinner)”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

They do not provide quality food for dinner, and run out of fresh fruit and yogurt constantly. No wine or beer is available in the evening either. The gym is the smallest I have seen in my life: 1 treadmill and 1 elliptical - always taken in the Morning. You may get a room where the previous customer had a pet or smoked; in that case the room is so heavily sprayed that it stinks all week (my experience)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    140
    56
    30
    15
See reviews for
141
69
32
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The staff is friendly and very customer service driven. Josh, Benjamin, and Rod made the experience feel like I was Home away from Home. The Homewood Suites by Hilton is definitely one of my favorite brands! The lobby ambiance is inviting while relaxing. Carlie De Camp, the GM is very nice and ensured my stay was great. The Suite Start Breakfast is a sweet way to start your day!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bmcginley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Benjamin Taylor
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

a family. Had a 2 bedroom suite that gave us plenty of space for my wife and 3 sons. kitchen was helpful for meals if we missed dinner timeframe. I liked that they had some DVD's for borrowing. Conveniently located across the street from lots of shopping options.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Benjamin Taylor
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

very roomy, clean, big bang for your buck. excellent location and service. great location. lots of parking, friendly bar across the street, lots of restaurants near by, easy access to freeway. I would definitely come back to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Homero C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Benjamin Taylor
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

WE stayed at this hotel for just one night .. We for sure could have stayed more as the room was big clean and was very nice . It does come with some dishes and small kitchen if you will with fridge and microwave and more. cant say enough about the room. Unfortunately the morning breakfast staff needs help a lot of help. We saw old eggs and were told more were on there way they were trying to make eggs and chorizo I believe. But it did not look very appetizing . We had to ask for the syrup, the tables were dirty. coffee was empty and one of the waffle mixes was also empty. all this at eight thirty am .. While the, Ill call her the manager was talking to another about how she would rather be a cashier at a near by grocery store (frys) . all in all and i cant see her lasting long there. it was a nice stay just avoid the morning staff..beds were comfy and the night check in was awesome..

Room Tip: stay during the week they have nice dinners , not just snacks but a full meal. mon -thurs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzFr8train
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Suite Assurance Guarantee very seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Benjamin Taylor
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a quick overnight stop. This is a well priced hotel. It is not brand new, but then I don't expect this level of hotel to be redesigned every 5 years. I was surprised to see that at the moment from Monday to Thursday they provide a complimentary supper! Basic, but enough to keep you going after a day in the car.

Staff was helpful and polite. The washing machines and driers were good, soap could be bought at the front desk, very useful if this is a mid point in a long trip and you need to freshen up your wardrobe!

The suite itself was large, well furnished and with a kitchen like you would find in a mid sized apartment. The bed was firm and comfortable. The aircon was efficient, very important when it is 110 outside! I was impressed with the Neutrogena products in the bathroom, usually in this price range of hotel they are generic, basic gels and shampoos.

The breakfast was basic, but adequate.

This hotel is well situated, near main roads and within easy driving distance of downtown or the highways to take you out of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Benjamin Taylor
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was spotless, & the help were very friendly & would stay again at this hotel when coming back. The food was great & plenty of it. It is in an excellent location & very easy to get to & plenty of shopping all around it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Benjamin Taylor
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Address: 2001 E Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#44 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#45 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Phoenix-Biltmore hotel, located in the heart of the upscale Biltmore, Arizona district, is central to all there is to see and do in the "Valley of the Sun". Our hotel provides fantastic accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike, and caters brilliantly to short or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore Hotel Phoenix
Homewood Suites Phoenix Biltmore
Homewood Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Homewood Suites
Phoenix Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing