We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, and convenient for airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport
Ranked #25 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Montauroux, France
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good, and convenient for airport”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is very convenient for the airport (with dedicated shuttle service). It is slightly less so for the car rental centre: although you can use the hotel shuttle between the hotel and the airport, and then the car rental shuttle. A taxi is a cheap alternative if, like us, you have suitcases to carry around.
As IHG members, we were upgraded to a suite, although we had no real need for the extra space, the main room itself being large. The room was very clean and well-equipped with a huge (King) comfy bed and many power outlets and USB charging sockets.
Arriving late-ish, we were pleased by the good choice of room-service snacks. The service was quick, although the food was a little too salty for our tastes.
The Wifi was problematical; sometimes it worked well, other times not so well, with no apparent rhyme or reason to it.
Breakfast was very good, being cooked to order.
Overall, this hotel made for an ideal stay arriving late one evening and departing the next day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebechoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport hotel. We also thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member.

We do apologize for the intermittent internet connection you experienced. We have worked with our provider and are taking action to eliminate future disruptions.

Your comments regarding the salty food have been noted and we have made some adjustments to our menus and invite you back to try room service and/or breakfast once again.

Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    246
    82
    24
    20
See reviews for
151
161
42
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our flight out of Phoenix was cancelled, so we booked a room here from the airport. They sent a shuttle to pick us up and took very good care of us. They checked with the airline to see if they were providing travel vouchers to make sure we got the best deal. They gave us a late checkout because the next flight that we got was not until late at night. They also let us check our bags at the front desk after checkout, so we didn't have to lug them around with us as we explored Phoenix. The front desk attendant was very helpful in informing us about attractions or things to do until our flight left. The staff at the bar was really personable and friendly as well.
The location is great- close to the airport and the light rail. We had a pleasant experience after a not so pleasant flight cancellation.

Room Tip: 8th floor is reserved as a "quiet" section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
While it is inconvenient to you as a traveler to have a flight cancelled, we are pleased to hear that an inconvenient experienced turned into a pleasant experience after staying at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport.

Our staff members strive to provide quality service for our guests and we are pleased to hear that were able to explore the surrounding area by means of the Phoenix Metro Light Rail.

We thank you for your feedback of your recent stay and do hope you will stay with us again (hopefully not because of a cancelled flight).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Bought this room because it was a good price for a central location and well reviewed. It deserves the recognition. I was concerned that it might be noisy due to the immediate airport location but it was not. Breakfast had good buffet though the restaurant was a bit under-staffed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
TucsonPhil,

Thank you for taking time to recognize the hotel. We do value feedback from all our guests and do strive to provide a positive experience for all who walk through our doors.

As part of our 9 million dollar renovation, the hotel installed new windows in efforts to reduce any noise from the nearby airport and light rail. While we are unable to eliminate all noise, the noise has been reduced significantly.

Thank you again for your recognition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel because it was close to the airport making for an easy rental car return and early AM flight. Shuttle back from the rental car return and to the airport the next morning worked well.

All the staff seemed pleasant and attentive to guest needs.

Recently remodeled and updated everything was as to be expected at a Crowne Plaza. The bedding was superb.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the recent renovations and the ease of accessibility in and out of the Phoenix Sky Harbor airport.

Your kind comments regarding the staff have been shared and we do invite you to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand oaks, ca
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very convenient to the airport and Metro light-rail system. Good restaurants nearby; hotel restaurant was adequate. Bar in the lobby was nice. Pool area was nice although I didn't use the pool....should have. Fitness room was small, but clean and well equipped. My room was nice; nothing outstanding but clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clancymom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. We are are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel is very convenient to the Phoenix Airport and is across the street from the light-rail system that runs through Tempe and to Mesa. It has been recently modernized, with much of the money spent on the guest rooms, which have comfortable beds, good internet, and comfortable furniture. We ate breakfast at the restaurant. The food was fine. The staff was very efficient and helpful. It is not an elegant hotel, but is very nice and we thought a very good hotel for the cost.

The hotel is a little isolated in terms of walking to restaurants, but we were able to catch the lightrail and ride into Tempe for dinner each night, saving us the trouble of driving and parking. We attended a couple of spring training games and were able to ride the lightrail within walking distance to those as well.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ninth floor. It was quiet and had nice views of sunrise from the east side and sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport! We love all feedback and enjoy to hear about our guests' experiences.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the recent renovations and the location of the hotel. The light rail is a great convenience for our guests and we are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of it when going out on the town for dinner or a spring training baseball game.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The best part of this hotel is that they don't do anything poorly even if there are few standout attributes except for the rooms, which are larger than normal and nicely decorated.. Staff friendly. Ate at restaurant and it was good, but not great.24 hour shuttle very convenient. Internet was good for a hotel (3.47mbps) but hiccupped occasionally. Finding that holiday Inn generally better than Marriott properties for internet. Prices reasonable for quality received. Some worn spots here and there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemus_Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport! We do enjoy seeing the hotel through our guest eyes and experiences.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities and features of the hotel - along with our newly renovated guestrooms.

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your lodging needs and do look forward to having you stay with again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,398 reviews
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#47 of 174 in Phoenix
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport
Address: 4300 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1818 (Formerly Phoenix Airport Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#29 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#45 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within minutes of the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport is the only hotel with a stop on the city's METRO light rail line creating easy access to all that Phoenix and Tempe have to offer. With free wireless high speed Internet and free airport shuttle service, this full service hotel has everything needed for a relaxing, hassle-free stay in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing